We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar
Ranked #12 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was such a great place. The gardens were amazing! It felt like a piece of paradise hidden in downtown Santa Fe. Gayle and Jessie were so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the experience couldn't have been better. There was a play ground for the kids right across the street. AMAZING!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Located in the high desert, our gardens are definitely one aspect of the inn that sets us apart from other places. At night the trees are magically filled with twinkling lights under the big open New Mexico sky and quietly invite us to take a respite. Glad you enjoyed the tranquility here and at the same time found a wonderful spot for your children to play and enjoy being here as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Don Gaspars was one the top B&B's my wife and I have ever stayed at. The staff, breakfast, grounds and special amenities (like whole bean coffee with your own grinder in the room) were by far some of the best we have ever experinced. This is a first class operation.

Bill Thomas
Tucson

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Wonderful for us to know from someone who travels extensively that we met your highest expectations. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights here over Memorial Day weekend. We had booked the Colorado room. This place is on a quiet street but walking distance to everything in Santa Fe. The Colorado room is smallish, with only a queen sized bed but the little patio out front and the comfortable mattress made it perfect for us. The little touches such as a bottle of champagne for my husband's birthday, excellent coffee beans and a grinder in the room, and a dream catcher to take home, made it so special. The breakfasts were very nice with fresh berries, organic yogurt, juice and always some hot breakfast casserole. We loved the enclosed garden full of flowers and outdoor eating tables. Nancy and Ana were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Only downside, the room got stuffy at night and we chose to leave the door open for some cross ventilation. We'll definitely stay there again if we go back to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for letting us know all the special things that you enjoyed about staying at the Don Gaspar Inn. We make every effort to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience at the inn and create special memories of their visit to Santa Fe that last until the next time they come to visit us again. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Don Gaspar is really nice. Gayle, Nancy, and Ana are awesome! Gayle helped us with reservations and the breakfast each morning was nice. Gayle made our stay memorable, we would definitely stay at the Don Gaspar again, friendly staff. Wonderful location! The room was very nice and comfy. Ana and Nancy were very helpful too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and sincerely hope that the next time you need a special and beautiful place to recharge and renew your spirits you will visit us again. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed two nights at the Don Gaspar Inn in early May. It was a wonderful choice and is situated several walkable blocks from the Plaza. We were in the Olive Room that has a small patio outside and a very nice and spacious bathroom. The breakfasts in the morning were plentiful and excellent- and it's possible to eat it ourdoors on a sprawling patio with many nice trees, flowers and shrubs.

This was an excellent choice for exploring Santa Fe and feeling like a native, living in a real neighborhood rather than in a sterile hotel environment. You can't go wrong with the Don Gaspar.

Room Tip: Though we didn't stay in one of the casitas, it would be nice to do so- pretty garden-like view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,688 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar

Address: 623 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87505-2627 (Formerly Don Gaspar Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 11,583 - ₹ 20,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar (formerly Don Gaspar Inn) is one of the finest Santa Fe Plaza hotels. Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar is an intimate property, focused on truly welcoming guests to a beautiful place. Great care has been taken to create a setting honoring the history and beauty of the property and its location. Our location is prized, a quiet sanctuary just a short walk to historic downtown Santa Fe. In minutes you’ll find the famous Santa Fe Plaza. Our Santa Fe hotel features 3 distinct architectural styles, exquisite gardens, and private patios. Let us help you choose the perfect room/style just for you! Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar has a long tradition of providing luxury accommodations with unparalleled service. Our rooms are spacious and designed for comfort. Most have a private entrance, overlooking beautiful garden patios. Start your day with a delightful breakfast of New Mexican favorites and traditional entrees. After a day of soaking up the Santa Fe sunshine and culture, relax in the peaceful courtyard and gardens. We are in the process of enhancing some of our rooms. For up to date room information please call us at 888.986.8664. Local phone 505.986.8664. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Gaspar Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing