We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Disappointment” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Brisas de Santa Fe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Incline Village
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

A nice quiet complex within walking distance of the Plaza - units are well-designed and generally comfortable with a definite southwestern motif - great private patio. BUT: during the last week in Oct., when a cold front brought nighttime temperatures down to the high 20's, we found the heater did not work! Management was unable to fix it and refused to move us to a unit with heat. (units do have a fireplace but it is more decorative than a functional heater for the entire unit) The two bathrooms in our unit were in definite need of major renovation - fixtures / valves falling apart - mold in both the tub and shower ares. Mattress was extra-extra firm (apparently manufactured in Mexico) - like trying to sleep on plywood. The carpet on the stairs and in the upstairs bedroom needed cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We spent 2 weeks at Las Brisas and it was wonderful. Our condo was tastefully decorated in a south western motif, was spacious, well appointed and walking distance to the historic plaza. The staff at Las Brisas especially Elizabeth were so friendly and helpful it really felt like home. We can't wait to.go back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retire2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

On our drive to Santa Fe, my husband developed a terrible cold and was feeling so low. Once we arrived at our unit, however, it totally lifted our spirits. We approached Unit 1 and and opened a gate to our private patio -- so delightful, and my purchase of a flowering plant to replace the dead one there made it perfect. When we opened the door, we felt as though we were entering into an authentic New Mexican home. The furnishings were delightful and all of our needs were met with the large screen TV, internet access, free long distance phone calls, washer and dryer, and fully equipped kitchen (although they desperately need sharp knives). It was a one-bedroom unit with a fold-out sofa and every single day that we woke up in the morning or returned from our day's activities was a pleasure, and we regretted having to leave a couple of days early.

Oh, and it it convenient to town and a wonderful Whole Foods store! We adored Santa Fe and Las Brisas was the icing on the cake.

We made our reservation a year in advance but it was definitely worth it. I have photographs, but am not sure they do it justice. I will try to remember to post them soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ItalianHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

What an amazing place Las Brisas was for our stay in Santa Fe. We were there for a week, and felt so at home returning to our two-bedroom condo every night after exploring Santa Fe and the surrounding area.

We arrived just after closing time, but the woman at the reception desk was more than happy to check us in, explain the features of the condos and property, as well as talk about the surrounding area. She never once rushed us. It was a very welcoming start to our weeklong vacation.

We entered the condo for the first time and our jaws dropped. There was an indoor atrium with a large window ceiling, allowing a lot of natural light in. The living room, dining room, and kitchen were very spacious, too. There was plenty of seating for a large crowd. The upstairs loft/master bedroom (with French doors) was A M A Z I N G. It featured a king-sized bed, dresser, nightstands, a desk, TV, closet, and fireplace and yet it still remained very spacious! It was a huge room. From there, you entered through another set of French doors to a very large bathroom that featured a raised bathtub/shower/jacuzzi (with steps leading up) and even a closet that concealed the stacked washer and dryer.

Needless to say, we fell in love with our unit; it was so spacious, beautifully maintained and decorated, and provided the perfect home-away-from-home. We also loved its location, being so close to downtown. We could just walk a few blocks and were right in the middle of downtown Santa Fe where shops and restaurants awaited us around the Plaza. Not only was it convenient, but it saved us money on the somewhat costly parking at metered or parking garage spaces.

It wasn't too close to downtown, though, where we could hear the goings-on throughout the night. Las Brisas is located in a residential area, and it was SO quiet there. We had fantastic nights of sleep!

I'd recommend Las Brisas to anyone visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Great place to stay while enjoying Santa Fe. Room to gather with friends yet have separate bedroom space for privacy. Full kitchen gives you the option of eating in.
This was our second time to utilize a Las Brisas condo. Enjoyed our stay both times.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thurmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas de Santa Fe

Property: Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Address: 624 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,714 - ₹ 20,110
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Brisas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Brisas is a hidden gem in the heart of Historic South Capitol. A wonderful location 3 blocks east of the Railyard District, two blocks west of the State Capitol, and less than eight blocks south of the Plaza. We are a private compound of beautiful, authentic, fully furnished, spacious condos. All furnished with the amenities of home and eye for the comfort of our clients. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Brisas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing