We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant”
Review of Amaya Restaurant

Amaya Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Amaya Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 603 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Amaya is located in Hotel Santa Fe owned by Native americans. The ambiance is wonderful, my husband had the duck and I had the seabass. Food was well prepared but wish we could have more entree’s selection, too limited.
The service was very professional and friendly.
We bought one of their beautiful Native t-shirt
that they wear during the service.
Next time we will have dinner in their Teepee...

3  Thank TiffanyR1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Amaya Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write with your kind review and we have passed on your kind words to our staff. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Amaya Restaurant!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Had an average experience all around.
I get the impression they want to have a higher class rating but to achieve that they really need to step up their game. The dining room is expansive enough and could resonate elegance but something lacks. Restaurant staff should wear something other than tee shirts to look more professional. Menu should be expanded.
Duck quesadillas were fantastic - highlight of the evening. Chips and guacamole and salsa also pretty good. Main courses were average at best, think we had the chicken, enchiladas and something else. Elevate the food and expand the menu options for a higher rating.

1  Thank Capricorn9831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Amaya Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

I thank you for dining with us and recognize the issues you raised. We recently decided to make the menu and staff uniforms more casual, but the jury is still out to determine if we are going in the right direction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Hello, last month I ate here at Amaya. From beginning to end we had a server named Beth whom provided exquisite service and did it all with grace! I want to thank her for an unparalleled visit! Truly...thank you!

1  Thank Mountainlodge888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Amaya Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and we have passed on your comments to Beth. Please come back again, soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Very nice restaurant with good food and service. Staff was very attentive and food was very good especially the dessert.

4  Thank Shane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Amaya Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to with your kind review. Please come back again, soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The food is great, with hidden surprises of flavor in every bite. It's a great place to go with friends and family. You can actually hear each other talk without the clamour of chaos in the background. The staff is excellent and makes you feel like the table service is a personal experience between them and you. Warm smiles and relaxing atmosphere make the incredible dining room and eating experience truly enjoyable. The manager Sophie, gives you that warm, you're home experience with a French flair. Lawrence is ready to delight you with tales of Santa Fe. In the summer kids from the Picuris Pueblo share their culture and dance. Don't miss this one of a kind experience (not to mention guests of Hotel Santa Fe get shuttled around town in purple British cabs) at this truly boutique hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Amaya Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write with your detailed and kind review and we have passed on your kind words to Lawrence and Sophie!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amaya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amaya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing