We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Santa Fe Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 264
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 307
US$ 253
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 254
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 387
US$ 346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 81
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
1,202
420
75
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
420
75
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburrito barcookieskiva fireplacegreat locationfree parkingwafflesguacamolewithin walking distancemotor courtfresh fruitshort walkincluded breakfaststate capitoljunior suiteparking lottamaleswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The hotel staff were welcoming and attentive to our needs at all times. The architecture of the hotel is interesting in adobe style and the location is excellent for visiting the city as it is only 10 minutes slow walk from the centre. The breakfast buffet is extensive and of good quality.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Old Santa Fe Inn is wonderful! We had stayed just a few miles down the road the night before. I called the desk about 10:00 to ask if we could check in early. No problem! Though, our room was not ready, we were able to check in, leave our car in assigned parking & begin our exploration. The location is excellent & within easy walking distance to all the sites. The staff was so friendly & helpful. The breakfast was wonderful, served on actual stoneware, with flatware & cloth napkins. What a treat to have coffee in a mug vs styrofoam. We felt like we were in a fine restaurant. Oh, and I shouldn't overlook the quiet patio where we relaxed after a long day of sightseeing. The Old Santa Fe Inn is small, but what it lacks in size, is lost in comparison to the amenities. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husaband stayed here for the second time in May 2012. We love the location, the clean rooms, and nice staff. It is a short walking to distance to historical area but in a quite location. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are real small but it is a historic motel. The decor is nice and the room has everything you need. The last time we stayed, we had an upper floor room and the bed was comfortable.This time we had a lower floor room and the bed was lumpy. We notice two twins were made into a king. The lumps were on the outer edge of both sides of the bed. The lamp next to the bed did not work. We did not hear any noise at night. There was no room above us. The breakfast is excellent. We love the burrito bar and the waffle maker. There is a variety coffee choices to choose from. We are not sure if we will stay here again due to not sleeping well with the lumpy mattress.

Room Tip: Walking distance to restaurants and historical area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJSmallwood, Manager at Old Santa Fe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

We're glad you liked the hotel, our amenties, and our location - sorry about the bed. But it's important to note that last year we replaced all our mattresses with a top of line Sealy product after a lot of careful research. Some of our guests have even asked for the exact name and model number of the mattresses to get the same for themselves at home. In this room, we do change it from a twin to a king, so we will look closely at the way the two mattresses are connected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Old Santa Fe Inn is a perfect place to stay in Santa Fe! The room we had was tastefully decorated in southwestern design including a great tiled shower. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location is perfect and you can walk everywhere! Every morning there is a great breakfast buffet: red and green chile, burritos, yogurt, waffles, Starbucks coffee, and much more! There is also coffee, tea, and cookies set out every day at 4:00. This was a great little surprise for us! I highly recommend staying here! Great value!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhioSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I was in town only for the weekend and decided to stay at The Santa Fe Inn for 2 nights. The hotel is absolutely charming and conveniently located near some of my favorite shops ! The staff was very courteous, accomodating, and overall pleasant to deal with. The front desk personnel, Oscar, was especially charming, helpful, and a delight to interact with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an excellent stay. You will not be disappointed with the staff, atmosphere, food, or amenities. Thanks a bunch guys ! Hope to see you again soon !

Room Tip: Upstairs was great and the front desk representative Oscar was extremely helpful in assisting us with our room choice. Thanks again Oscar !!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews