We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I've rarely stayed at a hotel where I have felt so welcome. Michael, who checked us in and answered all of our questions over the 4 days we stayed at the Old Santa Fe Inn, was terrific. The property was very nice, extremely well located within walking distance of restaurants and shops, and very clean. Free parking was an added benefit. Everyone who worked there was friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room layout was very good. Since we were there for multiple days, we appreciated the large amount of storage space in the room. The only negative observation is that the breakfast got boring: same options every day! It would be nice if they varied the menu for those who stay multiple days.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    395
    71
    18
    13
See reviews for
259
896
84
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My sisters and I recently stayed at Old Santa Fe Inn. Alex gave us a friendly welcome and allowed us to look at the different rooms to decide on an upgrade. The room we chose was in the corner and a bit off to itself, which was quiet and peaceful. It was also clean and the decor was very nice. The hotel is close enough to walk to the shopping district and gallaries. The breakfast was very good and the coffee/tea and cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Being greeted by Alex at the desk each day was refreshing. She does her job well and makes you feel at home. The small patio off from our room could have had some work done to it to make it more inviting to sit out there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Yes, it looks like a motel on the outside, but the rooms are very nice, and the common areas are as nice as you'd find in a much more expensive hotel. Breakfast buffet is included along with parking, wifi, and the kind of service you'd expect at a B&B. At less than half the cost of some of the more upscale hotels, it's a great bargain. And the location is great--just a couple blocks to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arlenetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The room was spacious, clean and very well kept. Right in the center of SAF - walking distance from the heart of the city. I loved the breakfast which is very helpful to start the day in a relaxed mood. On the downside, WiFi reception in my room was rather poor. Staff is very personable, and in particular Matt and Alex went out of their way to assist me to get to the airport on time when my stay was over. In summary, it was well worth the money and I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ofer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great location; staff members very helpful; exceptional breakfast; reasonable rates. Quality of the property and staff were excellent. They even loaned us unbrellas for the rainstorm!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,728 - ₹ 17,713
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing