We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Such nice people and cool snacks

We went to try it out, and so enjoyed the cool stuff to put on popcorn. Really unique movies you... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2018
eloudon123
,
Reno, Nevada
via mobile
Fantastic place to watch movies

This movie theatre, located on the grounds of Santa Fe University of Art and Design, is great. It... read more

Reviewed 4 December 2017
SrgnFsh
,
LITTLE ROCK
Read all 69 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Fe
from US$ 110.00
More Info
from US$ 60.00
More Info
from US$ 110.00
More Info
from US$ 33.00
More Info
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
55
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome sound concession stand indie film theatre santa art
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We went to try it out, and so enjoyed the cool stuff to put on popcorn. Really unique movies you won't find anywhere else. This is a great Santa Fe experience. Nice service. Tons of unusual drink options, and the normal fountain drinks. We will be back

1  Thank eloudon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This movie theatre, located on the grounds of Santa Fe University of Art and Design, is great. It has an great screen and an awesome sound system. The concession stand the night we were there was staffed by students and was very nice. We hope that the Screen will continue as an indie theatre even when the University is closing (apparently) and will definitely take any opportunity to return!

Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were looking for something to do in the evening in Santa Fe and found this little place. It was great--we watched an indie film we wouldn't have seen otherwise, and the theater was comfortable and clean.

Thank WorldTravels90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The Screen is the movie theatre on the campus of the Santa Fe University of Art and Design. It is a very comfortable, almost retro, space. The screen is classically wide, not the little screen that is in some of the multiplexes, and the seats are comfortable. Just a nice simple cinema with good indie films and documentaries. We like it.
It is not the easiest place to find the first time - just another campus building.

Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Sometimes it's hard to find theaters that will play the non-blockbuster films. The Screen specializes in this and it's a relief to be able to try something different.

The theater is quite large and when I went, there were few people so it felt like I had the theater all to myself. Unfortunately a group of older ladies sat behind me and talked to the screen and each other throughout the entire film. However, I don't blame the theater for this.

The reception area is quaint and the ladies behind the counter were very friendly and helpful.

Finding it was challenging because it's located on the campus of the Santa Fe University of Art and Design. Just follow the small signs and you'll eventually make it.

Overall it was a good experience and I look forward to trying it again, hopefully without the rude patrons.

Thank xeriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

If you are looking for a smaller more intimate indie theater and aren't into the huge sound systems that will make your seat vibrate, this place is for you. Seating is good and staff is friendly. It's on campus but the way is clearly marked with signs. Plenty of parking. And with dinner in Santa Fe, a great way to spend an afternoon/evening. And the other good thing--you can get a Groupon so the tickets are very inexpensive.

Thank vickyzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We go to indie cinemas everywhere we travel. We find The Screen compares well to others in similar sized US cities. There is always something to see that is entertaining or thought provoking. Light refreshments. Go early for a good seat.

Thank shartzerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Lovely big screen and stadium seating as well as art, alternative and documentary films. Saw a documentary about Janice Joplin last week and it was marvelous. The theatre is housed at the College of Art and Design.

Thank Karol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We have always seen very interesting and different indie films here. I'm always surprised there are not many people given that it is a great theatre. Where else can you get a Mexican coke to take into the movie? You definitely should check it out, whether you are a local, a visitor, or a semi-local like me.

Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This little theater on the campus of the College of Art and Design shows interesting films you probably won't see elsewhere in the city. Plenty of parking, easy access, friendly staff. Not a huge selection, but mostly very thought provoking films.

Thank Marlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews