We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“a perfect place to stay while exploring Santa Fe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunshee's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dunshee's
Ranked #11 of 40 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Point Reyes Station, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a perfect place to stay while exploring Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

we have stayed at dunshee's for over 15 years...Susan(Dunshee) is the best of hostesses and her lodging is a perfect place to stay.
The casita allows you independance and a kitchen to fix your own meals.
The suite has great ambience with gardens and a patio.
You can walk to Canyon Road easily.
We loved our stay here and hope to return every year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
87
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our first trip to Santa Fe and we could not have been more pleased with our charming accommodations. We had a warm greeting, with recommendations for local restaurants and helpful directions. The Casita was perfect- stocked with fresh fruit and delicious baked goods for the first few days' breakfasts. The full kitchen was handy and we had all the comforts of home. Really enjoyed the fireplace on a few cool evenings. A quiet area with easy access to Canyon Road on foot, where a local shuttle is available. It's a convenient location for an easy drive to downtown/ Plaza, Museum Hill, etc. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Casita offers a private location, but host is available if needed. Parking is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I have been travelling to Santa Fe for 20 years. Once I found Dunshees, I have come back year after year. The traditional architechure and furnishings and private garden off the suite are wonderful. Susan is a great hostess and the cooking is excellent. I have never been disappointed except that it is getting harder to reserve time to stay at the great B and B.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have stayed at many wonderful B & B's over the years, but our 5-day sojourn at Dunshee's in Santa Fe certainly stands out as one of our finest B & B experiences. We could rave about our gracious host, Susan. We could rave about her delicious gourmet breakfasts and exceptional decorating talent. But what set this establishment apart from other excellent B & B's, is lots of space, privacy and quiet. When you stay at Dunshee's you are not paying for just a bedroom and shared common areas. The "Suite", where we stayed, was our own, very private, apartment-sized living space... bedroom, bath, living and dining area with two lovely patios to enjoy. (An amazing amount of living space for the cost) The B & B property is located off the beaten path in a quiet residential community, but still an easy walk (which we took advantage of) to some of Santa Fe's finest restaurants and art galleries. At the end of a busy day of sightseeing, we didn't just; "head back to the B & B", but rather, felt more like we were returning home! Our only disappointment was not timing our visit so as to enjoy Susan's fabulous garden in full bloom! We'll be back............

Room Tip: The "Suite" includes a yummy gourmet breakfast served by Susan every morning...the "C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowissa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

In the heart of Old Santa Fe and like a home away from home, Dunshee's served fabulous, delicious and nourishing breakfasts. (and cookies) We booked for 7 days and stayed for 9 days in the bed and breakfast. We recommend Dunshee's very highly. Susan is a wonderful hostess, gourmet chef and an all around great person. We can't wait to return to enjoy the beautiful gardens as well. (which were not yet in bloom in March). The fresh flowers on the table, the full length windows in the LR-DR and the bedroom brought in the outdoors, and the 3 kiva fireplaces added to the wonderful New Mexican feel. We will return!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#2 of 40 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 40 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#12 of 40 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunshee's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunshee's

Property: Dunshee's
Address: 986 Acequia Madre, Santa Fe, NM 87505-2317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,768 - ₹ 10,152
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing