We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to hotel, but changing rooms after reservation booked with no notice not good.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campanilla Compound
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stay at this property every year and the place is usually great. But this time we had our rooms switched without notice and the room we were given was not the usual quality of the others we have had in the past. Made the staff aware of issue but no offer to fix with a discount or refund. You would hope that loyal guest would have received better service for their issue and challenges. Rooms 8,9,10, 11 are great. Avoid 13.

Room Tip: Rooms 8,9,10, 11. Avoid 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Troon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi Troon77,
It is not our practice to switch homes on our guests unless absolutely necessary. i.e. maintenance issue!
Unit 13 is beloved by many for its absolutely stunning deck and large & light, king bedroom. The king bed boasts a one-of-a-kind headboard designed by local artist, Anne Winkler. Sorry it did not resonate with you!
Seems as though there was a lack of communication, and for our part, deepest apologies!
We strive to make sure all of our guests, repeat or new, receive the home and service they deserve.

Eli O'Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Unit 2. A one bedroom with king bed, and two baths, one with tub and one with walk in shower.

Pros: spotless, spacious, quiet, beautifully furnished, well equipped with everything you need, lots of closet space, plenty of hot water, really a perfect condo. We cooked a full Christmas dinner here last week and only missed a gravy boat - not something you would expect to get anyway.

Cons: impossible for anyone with limited mobility. The unit is 17 steps down from the parking lot, and the steps can be icy and slick. Inside the unit there are a couple of steps up into the kitchen and master bedroom. Also, the only way to walk in from town is up a steep hill and then along a dirt driveway with no sidewalks and no lighting. If you come home after dark on foot, and there has been a warm snap after rain or snow, you have to struggle through mud puddles. Some of the furniture is shabby (couch is shot; king bed has a queen headboard) and the TV is quite small.

I recommend this for anyone who does not have any mobility issues. Overall we have enjoyed it, but would probably not return, due mainly to all the steps and the muddy driveway. It is a lovely place and is highly suitable for most people.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Mary,
Thank you for your feedback. We want to continually strive to improve Campanilla to ensure all of our guests have a fabulous time here. We are sorry to have missed the mark with you! We plan on looking over your con list and addressing all of the items we can.
If you decide to try us again, please ask us about our homes without stairs. We have quite a few of them and would have been happy to relocate you to one of them, had we known you were struggling.
Best,
Eli O'Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

My family of 5 just returned from Campanella Compound. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. 3 fireplaces and a lovely living area. All of us loved the relaxed and cozy setting! So much was included. We want to stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Van B,

We also think Campanilla Compound is the perfect place to relax and unwind. We are thrilled your whole family enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to your return!

Eli O'Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We recently stayed at the Campanilla Compound and could not have had a better time or a better place to stay. We stayed in Unit 2 and found everything perfect! Our unit was cozy, had a king-sized bed,impeccably clean, well-appointed with everything we needed, and was so quiet and comfortable. It was wonderful having two fireplaces, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Plenty of firewood was stacked neatly on the porch ready for use. The unit was spacious, and the kitchen had every utensil or appliance needed. We took such joy in simply staying in our little home away from home!

The location is so close to the plaza that we were able to walk everywhere with ease. Great nearby restaurants include: La Boca (tapas), Inn of the Anazazi (great margarites and cozy lounge), The Shed (great NM food), Tia Sophia's (old standard and delicious), La Fonda (great tradition), Santacafe and so many more. We visited Tent Rocks, Ghost Ranch, Taos, Chimayo, Galisteo, Madrid and many of the museums, and of course, beautiful shops.

I can not recommend Campanilla Compund more highly. We didn't have a chance to meet Kelly or the staff because we were so busy, but we send our high regards and thanks for an amazing visit. We will be back!

Room Tip: We loved Unit 2 but heard from others that all units are great! We didn't have too much of a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovewell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Campanilla Compound. It looks as though you hit most of the local favorite places while you were here!
Both Kelly and I look forward to meeting you the next time you stay with us!
Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Premier 15-unit casita (condo) complex on edge of hip, urban Santa Fe. Super clean units, super friendly staff and super convenient location.

This was our first visit to Santa Fe; it won't be our last. We loved that we were a 10-minute walk from the Plaza along with many outstanding restaurants, museums, and other downtown destinations.

Our unit was so comfortable. Great amenities, with a working Kiva fireplace and modern architectural features. Fluffy white towels, good water pressure, comfortable king bed.

No complaints. A+ facility throughout.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at Campanilla Compound and we appreciate the A+!
Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
656 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,674 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,693 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanilla Compound? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanilla Compound

Address: 334 Otero St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 9,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanilla Compound 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanilla Compound sits on a quiet hillside just four blocks from Santa Fe’s historic Plaza. Modern luxury and authentic architectural detailing combine to make each of Campanilla’s 15 residences a delightful location for your most memorable Santa Fe vacation.The one and two bedroom homes are tastefully and comfortably furnished to convey a feeling of Southwestern elegance. Each is accented with ceiling vigas, saltillo tiles and decorative art and accessories, and has a traditional kiva fireplace in the living room and the bedrooms.Campanilla Compound also addresses the modern and the practical. Each residence has a fully equipped kitchen, high speed internet, flat-screen TV, washer and dryer, and an outdoor gas grill. Parking is just a few steps outside your front door, and on-site management will assist you with your needs during your stay.Campanilla Compound - it is what you had in mind as the perfect vacation rental in Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campanilla Compound Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing