We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 270
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn of the Turquoise Bear(Santa Fe)
US$ 234
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxx Hotel(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Inn At Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
74
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerliving roompatio areabeamed ceilingscanyon road gallerieswithin easy walking distancesanta fe charmking bedfew blocksunitkivacasitabathplazapropertycomfortaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Unit 2. A one bedroom with king bed, and two baths, one with tub and one with walk in shower.

Pros: spotless, spacious, quiet, beautifully furnished, well equipped with everything you need, lots of closet space, plenty of hot water, really a perfect condo. We cooked a full Christmas dinner here last week and only missed a gravy boat - not something you would expect to get anyway.

Cons: impossible for anyone with limited mobility. The unit is 17 steps down from the parking lot, and the steps can be icy and slick. Inside the unit there are a couple of steps up into the kitchen and master bedroom. Also, the only way to walk in from town is up a steep hill and then along a dirt driveway with no sidewalks and no lighting. If you come home after dark on foot, and there has been a warm snap after rain or snow, you have to struggle through mud puddles. Some of the furniture is shabby (couch is shot; king bed has a queen headboard) and the TV is quite small.

I recommend this for anyone who does not have any mobility issues. Overall we have enjoyed it, but would probably not return, due mainly to all the steps and the muddy driveway. It is a lovely place and is highly suitable for most people.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Mary,
Thank you for your feedback. We want to continually strive to improve Campanilla to ensure all of our guests have a fabulous time here. We are sorry to have missed the mark with you! We plan on looking over your con list and addressing all of the items we can.
If you decide to try us again, please ask us about our homes without stairs. We have quite a few of them and would have been happy to relocate you to one of them, had we known you were struggling.
Best,
Eli O'Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

My family of 5 just returned from Campanella Compound. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. 3 fireplaces and a lovely living area. All of us loved the relaxed and cozy setting! So much was included. We want to stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi Van B,

We also think Campanilla Compound is the perfect place to relax and unwind. We are thrilled your whole family enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to your return!

Eli O'Dowd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We recently stayed at the Campanilla Compound and could not have had a better time or a better place to stay. We stayed in Unit 2 and found everything perfect! Our unit was cozy, had a king-sized bed,impeccably clean, well-appointed with everything we needed, and was so quiet and comfortable. It was wonderful having two fireplaces, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Plenty of firewood was stacked neatly on the porch ready for use. The unit was spacious, and the kitchen had every utensil or appliance needed. We took such joy in simply staying in our little home away from home!

The location is so close to the plaza that we were able to walk everywhere with ease. Great nearby restaurants include: La Boca (tapas), Inn of the Anazazi (great margarites and cozy lounge), The Shed (great NM food), Tia Sophia's (old standard and delicious), La Fonda (great tradition), Santacafe and so many more. We visited Tent Rocks, Ghost Ranch, Taos, Chimayo, Galisteo, Madrid and many of the museums, and of course, beautiful shops.

I can not recommend Campanilla Compund more highly. We didn't have a chance to meet Kelly or the staff because we were so busy, but we send our high regards and thanks for an amazing visit. We will be back!

Room Tip: We loved Unit 2 but heard from others that all units are great! We didn't have too much of a view. Lots of windows and skylights.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovewell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Campanilla Compound. It looks as though you hit most of the local favorite places while you were here!
Both Kelly and I look forward to meeting you the next time you stay with us!
Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Premier 15-unit casita (condo) complex on edge of hip, urban Santa Fe. Super clean units, super friendly staff and super convenient location.

This was our first visit to Santa Fe; it won't be our last. We loved that we were a 10-minute walk from the Plaza along with many outstanding restaurants, museums, and other downtown destinations.

Our unit was so comfortable. Great amenities, with a working Kiva fireplace and modern architectural features. Fluffy white towels, good water pressure, comfortable king bed.

No complaints. A+ facility throughout.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at Campanilla Compound and we appreciate the A+!
Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had 2-bedroom unit for 2 couples for 4 nights. What a great location. Short walk to downtown. Walked to Canyon Road. Even shorter walk to many wonderful restaurants. We also made great use of the kitchen, living room (Sunday Night Football) and the upstairs patio (star watched). Went to Whole Foods and Albertson's to stock up on breakfast foods and picnic lunches for day trips. Even made use of the in-suite laundry after dusty hike to Bandelier.
So much nicer (and cheaper) than a hotel room!
Definitely cost less than a 2-bedroom suite at an equivalent level hotel in town!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Annabelle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for staying at Campanilla Compound, Annabelle! It looks as though you enjoyed Santa Fe to the fullest! So glad we played a part in your terrific visit!
We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews