We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
76
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer living room canyon road galleries santa fe style walking distance unit patio casita kiva bath plaza property comfort downtown accommodations sofa furniture
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Premier 15-unit casita (condo) complex on edge of hip, urban Santa Fe. Super clean units, super friendly staff and super convenient location.

This was our first visit to Santa Fe; it won't be our last. We loved that we were a 10-minute walk from the Plaza along with many outstanding restaurants, museums, and other downtown destinations.

Our unit was so comfortable. Great amenities, with a working Kiva fireplace and modern architectural features. Fluffy white towels, good water pressure, comfortable king bed.

No complaints. A+ facility throughout.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at Campanilla Compound and we appreciate the A+!
Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had 2-bedroom unit for 2 couples for 4 nights. What a great location. Short walk to downtown. Walked to Canyon Road. Even shorter walk to many wonderful restaurants. We also made great use of the kitchen, living room (Sunday Night Football) and the upstairs patio (star watched). Went to Whole Foods and Albertson's to stock up on breakfast foods and picnic lunches for day trips. Even made use of the in-suite laundry after dusty hike to Bandelier.
So much nicer (and cheaper) than a hotel room!
Definitely cost less than a 2-bedroom suite at an equivalent level hotel in town!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annabelle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for staying at Campanilla Compound, Annabelle! It looks as though you enjoyed Santa Fe to the fullest! So glad we played a part in your terrific visit!
We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Four of us, (wife and I - brother in law and wife from Australia). 3 days in Santa Fe and this place was perfect. Walking distance to town center, impeccably clean, fully outfitted kitchen, outdoor grill, living room, 2 bedrooms, and 3 full baths. Dinners and breakfast on the private patio gave us a chance to catch up without the hassle and expense of going to restaurants. Free parking just outside the door. Certainly a less expensive alternative to a 5-star hotel which this clearly rivaled. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you, James.
You said it better than we could!
Take care until we see you again!

Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The best thing about Campanilla Compound: This place is IMPECCABLY clean. You can really tell the attention detail! We stayed in Unit 13 which is a 2 bed and 2 bath unit. The location is great--a very short walk to the plaza. You can park right outside your unit. I would say the mattresses could be a bit softer. They do provide fans for you as these units do not have air-conditioning. Will definitely stay here again.

The office administration is excellent.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wittliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you, Liz!
It was a pleasure having you and your family at Campanilla Compound!
Please allow us to share with you during your next visit the techniques we use to keep our homes cool. Used along with our portable a/c units and fans, the houses stay very comfortable even on the hottest of days.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

These condos come in different shapes and sizes. We stayed in one that has 1 bedroom and 2 baths. The living room has a pullout sofa. The bedroom and living room have fireplaces and their own porches. There is a master closet, plus a closet off the main bath. It's easy to spread out and get comfortable here. The bedroom had a window unit A/C. It's not needed much in Santa Fe, but if you end up there in a heatwave, that is a nice feature. Even during the record-setting heatwave, it cooled down at night, so those in the living area could keep cool by opening the windows. There is a full kitchen with full-sized appliances and there's even a washer and dryer in the unit.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank theswintster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

So glad you found us, theswintster!
Here's to your speedy return to Campanilla Compound!

Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews