We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campanilla Compound
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We recently stayed at the Campanilla Compound and could not have had a better time or a better place to stay. We stayed in Unit 2 and found everything perfect! Our unit was cozy, had a king-sized bed,impeccably clean, well-appointed with everything we needed, and was so quiet and comfortable. It was wonderful having two fireplaces, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Plenty of firewood was stacked neatly on the porch ready for use. The unit was spacious, and the kitchen had every utensil or appliance needed. We took such joy in simply staying in our little home away from home!

The location is so close to the plaza that we were able to walk everywhere with ease. Great nearby restaurants include: La Boca (tapas), Inn of the Anazazi (great margarites and cozy lounge), The Shed (great NM food), Tia Sophia's (old standard and delicious), La Fonda (great tradition), Santacafe and so many more. We visited Tent Rocks, Ghost Ranch, Taos, Chimayo, Galisteo, Madrid and many of the museums, and of course, beautiful shops.

I can not recommend Campanilla Compund more highly. We didn't have a chance to meet Kelly or the staff because we were so busy, but we send our high regards and thanks for an amazing visit. We will be back!

Room Tip: We loved Unit 2 but heard from others that all units are great! We didn't have too much of a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovewell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Campanilla Compound. It looks as though you hit most of the local favorite places while you were here!
Both Kelly and I look forward to meeting you the next time you stay with us!
Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Premier 15-unit casita (condo) complex on edge of hip, urban Santa Fe. Super clean units, super friendly staff and super convenient location.

This was our first visit to Santa Fe; it won't be our last. We loved that we were a 10-minute walk from the Plaza along with many outstanding restaurants, museums, and other downtown destinations.

Our unit was so comfortable. Great amenities, with a working Kiva fireplace and modern architectural features. Fluffy white towels, good water pressure, comfortable king bed.

No complaints. A+ facility throughout.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at Campanilla Compound and we appreciate the A+!
Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had 2-bedroom unit for 2 couples for 4 nights. What a great location. Short walk to downtown. Walked to Canyon Road. Even shorter walk to many wonderful restaurants. We also made great use of the kitchen, living room (Sunday Night Football) and the upstairs patio (star watched). Went to Whole Foods and Albertson's to stock up on breakfast foods and picnic lunches for day trips. Even made use of the in-suite laundry after dusty hike to Bandelier.
So much nicer (and cheaper) than a hotel room!
Definitely cost less than a 2-bedroom suite at an equivalent level hotel in town!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Annabelle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for staying at Campanilla Compound, Annabelle! It looks as though you enjoyed Santa Fe to the fullest! So glad we played a part in your terrific visit!
We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Four of us, (wife and I - brother in law and wife from Australia). 3 days in Santa Fe and this place was perfect. Walking distance to town center, impeccably clean, fully outfitted kitchen, outdoor grill, living room, 2 bedrooms, and 3 full baths. Dinners and breakfast on the private patio gave us a chance to catch up without the hassle and expense of going to restaurants. Free parking just outside the door. Certainly a less expensive alternative to a 5-star hotel which this clearly rivaled. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you, James.
You said it better than we could!
Take care until we see you again!

Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The best thing about Campanilla Compound: This place is IMPECCABLY clean. You can really tell the attention detail! We stayed in Unit 13 which is a 2 bed and 2 bath unit. The location is great--a very short walk to the plaza. You can park right outside your unit. I would say the mattresses could be a bit softer. They do provide fans for you as these units do not have air-conditioning. Will definitely stay here again.

The office administration is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wittliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampanillaCompound, General Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you, Liz!
It was a pleasure having you and your family at Campanilla Compound!
Please allow us to share with you during your next visit the techniques we use to keep our homes cool. Used along with our portable a/c units and fans, the houses stay very comfortable even on the hottest of days.
We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Eli O'Dowd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,674 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
657 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,693 reviews
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
#1 of 24 in Santa Fe
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanilla Compound? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanilla Compound

Address: 334 Otero St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 9,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanilla Compound 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanilla Compound sits on a quiet hillside just four blocks from Santa Fe’s historic Plaza. Modern luxury and authentic architectural detailing combine to make each of Campanilla’s 15 residences a delightful location for your most memorable Santa Fe vacation.The one and two bedroom homes are tastefully and comfortably furnished to convey a feeling of Southwestern elegance. Each is accented with ceiling vigas, saltillo tiles and decorative art and accessories, and has a traditional kiva fireplace in the living room and the bedrooms.Campanilla Compound also addresses the modern and the practical. Each residence has a fully equipped kitchen, high speed internet, flat-screen TV, washer and dryer, and an outdoor gas grill. Parking is just a few steps outside your front door, and on-site management will assist you with your needs during your stay.Campanilla Compound - it is what you had in mind as the perfect vacation rental in Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campanilla Compound Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing