We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting Experience-Lavender Sunset Casitas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavender Sunset Casitas

Lavender Sunset Casitas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lavender Sunset Casitas
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enchanting Experience-Lavender Sunset Casitas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Just returned from a fabulous vacation with accommodations at the Lavender Sunset Casitas, spent in the company of four girlfriends. We each had the privacy of our own casita with the luxury of joining into activities that suited our individual needs and preferences. It is rare to find accommodations that have it all!
The enchanting surroundings of Santa Fe and the warmth of its people were complemented by having all the comforts of home, close proximity to the town center, and wonderfully helpful and hospitable innkeepers,
Linda and Nadine. They made it hard to leave but nevertheless easy to return.

Room Tip: A loved the decor and the kingsize bed in the Amor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari65_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Our stay at the Lavender Sunset provided us with everything that we could have wanted... a full kitchen, a wonderful bed, a hot tub and a great location! Within walking distance to Railyard with the best farmer's market ever, the center of town, shops and restaurants and more. Linda's knowledge and suggestions of the area were very helpful and we were greatful to use her as a resource! We really enjoyed our time here and the Lavender Sunset was a very large part of it!!

If we ever travel back to Santa Fe, we would not consider staying any where else!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJGirlsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

A " WOW" Girlfriend Trip to Santa Fe, after our very warm welcome to Lavender Sunset Casitas, our "new forever Santa Fe home" we were led to our individual Casitas, (a great plus for a week's trip). Our Enchantment begins. Oh, the Living Quarters, Fine Southwest Art, thoughtful Appointments and Furnishings, the quality of a Ritz Carlton, warm and cozy, equipped with every need, WI-FI, CD Stereo w/IPOD, HD TV, a kitchen Bobby Flay might enjoy with room enough to entertain your travel friends, a large cloudlike bed w/ down comforter & Private Patio to enjoy the Santa Fe Sky & air completes your nest. Just a short walk to the Plaza, Railyard, the Market and city sights. We asked if small tours could be set up and to our delight, our private excursion coach with the finest tour guides Linda and Nadine was arranged for the week. Imagine getting to know Santa Fe's history and highlights as an Insider, delightful 1/2 Day trips were arranged to places like Shidoni, the Sanctuario de Chimayo, Horseback riding, Museum Hill, the Pecos Ruins, we rode the Historic Santa Fe Historic Rail to Lamy for lunch & so much more. We relaxed and were directed to great restaurants and shops, some known only to the lucky locals. The Girls agree, Lavender Sunset provides for the Discriminating well-traveled tourist staying for a night, a week or a month or two, anyone could be happy here. Thank you Linda & Nadine for a week of fun, relaxation and the attention to our every need, We are so glad for our Discovery. Until Next October or sooner. You are the "Best in Santa Fe".DD

Room Tip: We all saw each others Casitas; each one a Little City Different and all Beautiful... Kudos to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

returning to Santa Fe after over 10 years for a pleasure/business trip I was excited to find Lavender Sunset. This place is 2 blocks from the fantastic railyard/Guadalupe St. area, Farmer's market, Zia Diner, Sanbusco, and Super Close to the Capital - Ideal for State Business people - just 2 blocks away as well. It's about a 5 min. walk to the Plaza. It's quiet and cozy, exquisitely appointed with tons of closet space, a fireplace, private patio and fully equipped kitchen. Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub! There is a separate outdoor kitchen with a huge hot tub and patio area if you want to grill. The owners are so helpful! And the bed is super comfortable. TV, Stereo set up for your iPod. Don't pass it up. We could live here!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, the front one is the only one with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

My wife and I recently spent 2 wks in lovely Santa Fe, NM.
We prefer the more personal experience of a short term rental vs. hotel. Lavendar Sunset Suites went above & beyond our expectations.
We stayed in Casita Desero. Besides meeting all our physical needs - the decor and ambience was awesome. The whole atmosphere was a delicious flavour of "New Mexican" (We actually got to see the other casitas and all were equally inviting)
Linda & Nadine's hospitality was very warm & welcoming. Linda who spends most of her time at the property was always available and accomodating. She had suggestions - "little hidden treasures" we might not have discovered - restaurants, sights, areas to visit and none were disappointing.
The location was ideal - walking distance to many of the well known Santa Fe sites - yet nestled in a warm cozy area. Although we did a a great deal of sight seeing and driving, we found ourselves wanting to go "home" to relax awhile on a regular basis. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay here. If we are fortunate enough to visit Santa Fe in the future, we will be looking for our New Mexican casita at Lavendar Sunset Suites. We couldn't have asked for anything more thanks to Linda & Nadine.
Norine & Larry K

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lakab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Sunset Casitas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Sunset Casitas

Property: Lavender Sunset Casitas
Address: 619 Gomez Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 11,136
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location! Downtown Santa Fe. Historic adobe property, 6 casitas. Newly remodeled and updated. Modern amenities, wi-fi, flat screens, etc. All 6 are little different and wonderful in their own right. All have Jaccuzi bathtubs, and cool kitchens. Beautifully and comfortably furnished. Private patios, small dogs welcome. Espiritu casita 'clean' no pets! Very easy walk to new railyard, farmers market and plaza areas. Fall is here, you can smell the green chile roasting and the pinon smoke wafting from chimneys. The crisp, beautiful, sweet cold air, painting the mountains hot gold swaths with red accents as the aspens change up the ski hill...simply beautiful! Book now to enjoy this annual march forward with us! It's also never to early to book the holiday you've always wanted in Santa Fe. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing