We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facilities are great, but the innkeepers make the whole experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Facilities are great, but the innkeepers make the whole experience!”
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We stayed at the Starlight Room, which was cosy and very well appointed. The bed was very nice, and the room had a decidedly crisp and clean feel to it. Every evening, the fireplace is set up so that you can very quickly get a fire going, which is very welcome during the cool early spring evenings.

On the first evening, we were treated to a stargazing session with Judge, one of the innkeepers. I never knew that there was a nebula in the Orion constellation. The neighborhood is light-pollution controlled, so the night sky is very much more spectacular than our city-dwelling eyes are used to.

Breakfasts are a special treat. They start with a fruit course, then followed by a home made entree. Every day brings a different entree, and we were wowed each time. What makes breakfast extra special though is the witty and informative conversation we have with Judge and Phyllis (the other innkeeper).

The gardens were a bit sparse when we stayed, but we could tell that they would be spectacular in full bloom during the warmer months. Tip: Come a bit earlier to breakfast, and take advantage of the available binoculars to watch the birds cavort in the gardens. During the warmer months, the gardens are abuzz with hummingbirds too! Also, the hot-tub is a great place to watch the sky change colors as the sun dips below the horizon.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at Ravens Ridge. We wish Judge and Phyllis the best of luck with their little B&B. They deserve great success!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borneoiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
199
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

There's no need to look any further, folks. Read the other comments posted on the Casa Cuma site about the Raven's Ridge location, and hurry and make your reservation early. I could gush on and on about Phyllis' and Judge's hospitality, the great location, fabulous breakfasts, etc., etc., but you need to experience this for yourself. My wife and I just spent four wonderful days there last week, and it was our favorite experience of an interesting and action-packed vacation. We were so distressed at having to leave, that Phyllis actually gave me some tissue. :) One thing to mention we especially enjoyed were the gourmet breakfasts and the interaction we had with P & J, and the other couples we ate with, Pete and Mindy in particular. Stories of outdoor adventure, museums, and dining experiences were exchanged, and everyone left a little wiser and more in love with the Santa Fe area. Rather than drone on, I'll post some pictures, since they can tell the story far better than I. Enjoy your trip to RR when you go, but don't give Phoebe ( Feed Me!) any more table scraps. She needs to go on a diet. ;-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senior2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Quiet, romantic--a very special place to spend time away. From the first time we drove into the parking lot until we drove away to go home, we were totally spoiled! Beautiful, comfortable rooms with so many amenities, wonderful hosts who are anxious to make your stay perfect in every way, and so knowledgeable of the Santa Fe area. Judge even gives private star gazing sessions in the beautiful night sky away from the lights of Santa Fe. The garden is an amazing place to enjoy visiting with friends or having an evening drink. Breakfast is served there during the warm seasons. Speaking of breakfast --it is an epicurean delight! Breakfasts by Phyllis are beautiful, healthy, and gourment , starting with a beautiful fruit plate and finishing with yummy entrees like huevos rancheros, oatmeal pancakes, or blueberry/peach stuffed french toast. Special requests are no problem--Phyllis and Judge are happy to accommodate in any way they can. A truly remarkable experience every time keeps us coming back to celebrate anniversaries, birthdays--any excuse to come to Raven's Ridge B&B is a good excuse!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAReed55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Raven's Ridge in the hiils just moments outside Santa Fe was the perfect spot. Only minutes from the downtown (with parking there provided for) you got the best of both worlds, county and city dwelling. Phyllis and Judge were wonderful attentive hosts, making killer breakfasts to start your day. They gave us detailed personalized maps to take hikes in the area and great maps of the downtown with food and sightseeing recommendations. We have already told friends about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

There's no need to look any further, folks. Read the other comments posted here about the Raven's Ridge location, and hurry and make your reservation early. I could gush on and on about Phyllis' and Judge's hospitality, the great location, fabulous breakfasts, etc., etc., but you need to experience this for yourself. My wife and I just spent four wonderful days there last week, and it was our favorite experience of an interesting and action-packed vacation. We were so distressed at having to leave, that Phyllis actually gave me some tissue. :) One thing to mention we especially enjoyed were the gourmet breakfasts and the interaction we had with P & J, and the other couples we ate with, Pete and Mindy in particular. Stories of outdoor adventure, museums, and dining experiences were exchanged, and everyone left a little wiser and more in love with the Santa Fe area. Rather than drone on, I'll post some pictures, since they can tell the story far better than I. Enjoy your trip to RR when you go, but don't give Phoebe ( Feed Me!) any more table scraps. She needs to go on a diet. ;-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,123 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,519 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
400 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,299 - ₹ 12,243
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing