We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
261 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This motel is good value for money. The room is spacious and clean and the bed is comfortable and the shower has good water pressure. Air conditioning works well and staff were all very friendly.

Location is good too, walkable to the Plaza and if you walk the opposite direction there is a whole foods supermarket within a 5 minute walk.

Two points of improvement: the pool is closed and seemed to have been closed for a long time already. The safe in my room was broken.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AnnaNLCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    65
    34
    17
    14
See reviews for
23
63
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Motel 6 is Motel 6--it was clean, we had a king size bed, but the location and value for your money was over the top for Motel 6. I read some negative reviews about the people who worked there (rudeness)--NOT TRUE. I came across several employees and everyone was consistently friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place--save your money for the restaurants!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ratch64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Customer friendlinesss is lacking at this hotel for sure. I arrived at the hotel about 12:30pm and explained that I had a reservation and what time could I check-in. I spoke with Nichole............she said come back at 2:30pm. So, I showed up at 2:30pm and when I walked in, she said "how can I help you today?" when I just was there,,,,,,strange.
I showed her my reservation # and was given room 116, I asked if that room was near the contruction going on......she said yes. I requested another room, she then explained that I would have to wait another hour for a room to be available. So I got the key for 116 and moved my luggage into the room and attempted to close the door.......it would not shut.........so, I went back up to the front desk and told Nichole and got a maintenance man to fix the door. Not knowing how long it was going to be fix the door, I inquired with the cleaning ladies and they said room 112 was avalable.......so I contacted Nichole again and told her that room 112 was available, she then gave me a key for room 115 and the rudely stated "if you want to change rooms again......it wii be a $5.00 fee" What rudeness! I have had a lot of good stays at motel 6------but this desk clerk was apppaling..........motel 6 needs to replace this front desk person or remove its affiliation with this hotel.........I would not recommend staying here at ALL..........pay a little extra and stay at another location....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank routeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

It’s my first Motel 6 experience and given the price and comfort it provided, I think it is good value for money. The room is spacious and clean enough and complete with the basic amenities a traveler needs such as a refrigerator, TV, and bathtub with shower. There is no breakfast but coffee + hot water is available throughout most of the day and night. It is also conveniently located within a walking distance to the historic Santa Fe downtown plaza. The fact that the motel chain sent me a guest satisfaction survey after my stay could suggest that the customers’ feedback and opinions matter. If you prefer an authentic Santa Fe-like accommodation, this is not the right place to stay but if all you need is hassle-free, cheap and reliable accommodation, this could be the place to be.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Within easy walking distance of the Plaza, this old motel offers a lot for little cost . Rooms are clean though a bit small. A/C units reasonably quiet, parking is squished (but free) and staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating. If you do not require the newest and elegant with beautiful grounds, room service and lots of amenities this is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MaryRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#45 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
King's Rest Court
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Property: Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Address: 646 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3028
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 6,658
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing