We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Shaan and Colleen made me feel like I was at home . They offered great advice about places to see while in New Mexico . They are located a short walk from the plaza where there were great shops, museums, and restaurants. Colleen makes the best breakfast every morning , she is an incredible cook. Cannot wait to go back and visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 902kitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    43
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
340
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Shaan and Colleen made us feel like family, to the extent of even sharing their children's sleds so our family could enjoy the snow over spring break. They were always available for questions about the area, even late-night calls on how to work the TV. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and so comfortable--after a big day hiking at Bandelier and sledding, we were ready to fall into bed after a relaxing time in the hot tub. If you want the personal touch of a B&B, but the privacy of a separate suite, you can have both at Casa Cuma.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overwhelmed0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Casa Cuma B&B. It is beautiful, quiet, incredibly comfortable and a 10 minute walk from the Historic Santa Fe Plaza. I have some dietary sensitivities and Coleen was amazing- she made breakfasts that accommodated my dietary needs but were spectacularly delicious and I would challenge anyone to tell that she had amended her recipes in any way. Coleen and Sean know how to meet the needs of their guests but are also very respectful of privacy. They know when to be there for their guests and when to allow guests to enjoy their solitude. Sean and Coleen are welcoming and warm people and make you feel comfortable immediately. We look forward to a return visit. I give Casa Cuma my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33CHardin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Veta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The owners of this bed and breakfast is bursting with love and passion for what they do, and it shows in every detail. The gardens surrounding the B and B are spectacular, the hot-tub is perfectly situated adjacent to the gardens and the rooms are just very sweet and beautiful.
Colleen's cooking is out of this world. Shaan has a heart of gold, and the two of them are truly an inspiring couple. This is our "home away from home" in Santa Fe, for sure. Thanks, Shaan and Colleen, for welcoming us with open arms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I have stayed at Casa Cuma twice last year.I consider it my home away from home.Colleen and Shaan are truly exceptional hosts.
Shaan is a walking and talking encyclopedia of Santa Fe and environs and Colleen`s breakfasts make you swoon.The B & B is literally a skip and hop away from the plaza.What makes Casa Cuma so endearing is the attention to small things,i.e.bottled water,granola bars,yogurt and Colleen`s fabulous cookies at your disposal 24/7.
A lovely refuge it is indeed.

Room Tip: this is a small place,I think all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33031Elisabeth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,271 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Address: 105 Paseo de La Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,917 - ₹ 21,390
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 beautiful rooms just 5 minutes from the Plaza. Gourmet breakfast in the flower filled garden with mountain views, or next to a crackling fire in cooler weather. Luxurious bedding, feather beds and down comforters. Peaceful and relaxing. Free museum passes, free Wi-Fi and free off street parking. Homemade snacks and bottled water welcome you home at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing