We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The perfect little Casita!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapelle Street Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chapelle Street Casitas
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The perfect little Casita!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

As soon as we arrived we drove straight up to our casita (260 1/2 Staab Street) and it was lovely. The keys were inside waiting for us. Wood beam ceilings, colorful walls, cute tiles in the shower, all wood floors and a lovely white picket fence outside so we could let our dogs out on their own. The kitchenette was small and adorable with the punched tin cabinets. The casita overall was very clean. There was an a/c and it was needed at night as the windows were not positioned for good air flow. We were a hop, skip and jump from the main square in the plaza; Yet is was a very quiet neighborhood.

The negs: The bed was very hard, it needs a new one. The AC broke in the middle of the night on the last night there.

Our friends had a room on Mackenzie St, their back door was 10 feet from our front door. They had a larger one bedroom and it very cute as well. They also commented their room needed a new bed.

We paid $98 a night, the dog fee was a flat $20 for the three nights and I felt it was totally worth the value. We were very pleased with our stay. I highly recommend the casita we stayed in. Paul at the front desk is very friendly and helpful.

Santa Fe is a lovely town with great food, good shopping and an excellent atmosphere! Check out my extensive trip report on the Santa Fe forum for more info.

  • Liked — Convience of our Casita to Town. Cute little adobe casita with traditional NM feel.
  • Disliked — Very hard bed.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1FourFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    23
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
15
36
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

We just returned from a trip to the southwest and spent three nights in Santa Fe at the Chapelle Street Casitas. We had a very positive and happy experience there. Our little apartment had a bedroom with comfortable king sized bed, great bathroom, wonderfully equipped eat-in kitchen, and large living room with flat-screened TV and wireless access. The breakfast included in the price was excellent and the whole package was of exceptional value in a superior location. In addition Paul was extremely helpful with advice about what to see and do (don't miss the O'Keeffe museum and the Folk Art Museum) and take the historic walking tour suggested by Paul - just great (our tour guide was "Donna" - terrific). Buy jewelry at the Palace of the Governors from the Navajo and Pueblo Indians who are there everyday. Ogle the fantastic art of Canyon Road and the great shopping in downtown Santa Fe around the Plaza. Don't expect daily maid service or fancy bottles of shampoo and lotion in the casitas. If you want that, go to an overpriced hotel. But really, this was so much better than anything one could get at a hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — great accommodation with great location and value
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank berglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was a sheer delight. We booked a small 1 bedroom casita but when we arrived, we were upgraded AT NO EXTRA CHARGE to a small house, all to ourselves! The accommodations were great...clean, updated , cute and the decor was very Santa Fe..We had our own parking spot right in fronf of the house. Also, the manager, Paul, was so helpful...we had a few problems with the wi-fi connection (Cable company issue) and Paul spent all day working on it until ilt was fixed. We were able to get wifi access every day, thanks to him. The breakfasts are wonderful..always a hot option, plus home made granola, varied breads, fresh fruit, coffee, tea ...Mary, breakfast lady, was so helpful with tourist tips..Paul was very helpful with this as well. Santa Fe is a unique city that oozes charm and this is a perfect place to stay!! I would highly recommend it to all!! Thanks Bruce, Paul and Mary!!!

  • Liked — Location---near everything!!!
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike..
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Fleurdelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2007

The Chapelle Street Casitas are a comfortable, affordable and excellent choice for your Santa Fe stay. Location, location, location... the Casitas are only a few short blocks from The Plaza! Although you are provided safe off-street parking, you can walk almost everywhere you want to go. The casitas are non-smoking - much appreciated by non-smokers. Wireless service allows you to keep up with your Inbox and Google all the sites and events in Santa Fe from the comfort of your room. I plan to return to the Chapelle St. Casitas again and again.
I stayed at Chapelle Street Casitas from 11 May to 12 June 2007

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BrigidW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2007

We stayed at the Chappelle Street Casitas in April 2007 for a weekend getaway in Santa Fe. The accomodations were lovely, spacious, and clean. Our casita included a large living room with a fireplace, generously sized bathroom, comfortable bedroom, and the kitchen had obviously been recently renovated.

The location was perfect - around the corner from the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, down the road from some great restaurants, and a five minute walk to the Plaza. The casita also offered a fantastic home-cooked breakfast every morning that was absolutely delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do off the beaten track.

The only complaint was tight parking, but otherwise, this was a great bargain and I enjoyed staying there so much that I'm headed back just a month later!

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Tight parking
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Denverprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelle Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Property: Chapelle Street Casitas
Address: 209 Chapelle Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,735
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing