We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nightmare”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chapelle Street Casitas
New York, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. There was one air conditioner in the casita, in the front living room. the back bedroom was very hot and I was unable to sleep. The hardwood floors had been painted and were scratched up from wear and tear. the couches were dirty and torn. the bed in the sofa was all springs with no padding and my friend was unable to sleep on it. the towel and sheets were dingy. We had to move to another hotel. The front desk person was very rude. I don't know why the other reviews were so good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    23
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
15
37
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a terrific location for visiting Sante Fe. It's like having your own apartment a few blocks from the plaza. The neighborhood was amazingly quiet, even in the heart of the tourist season, and only blocks from the beautiful O'Keffe museum. There were also many great places to eat nearby. A favorite place to stay for a great value in Sante Fe. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Both times I stayed there I met some incredible people. It was like a second home in Sante Fe.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The Chapelle St. Casitas are well located, reasonable, and the people who work there are incredibly nice. I have stayed in three of the Casitas and they were all different, had kitchens, and both a bedroom and living room. The B&B has a great breakfast, too, if you want it, and cookies and coffee. I highly recommend Chapelle St. Casitas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mca52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

I have stayed here twice and would go back in a heartbeat! The houses and rooms are classic Santa Fe--bright, unique, and full of character. And the hosts are fantastic. Every person that I've interacted with at Casa del Toro/Chapelle Street Casitas has been friendly, helpful, and dedicated to making staying there a good experience. To top it all off, the food is absolutely delicious! A great choice for a weekend trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKate099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLINT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

When we go to Sante Fe, we always take 1 or 2 of our friends who have never been, and we are always looking to stay in an authentic, Sante Fe style abode, one with a kiva, exposed rafters, adobe walls, and this was/is the place! Of course, these characteristics are not newly manufactured, so if you want "New" Sante Fe style, you won't get it, and we don't want that. Mgmt. was friendly, accomodating, the spot is easy walk to plaza, but quiet at night, along neighborhood streets, easy access to everything, charming inside, rented a suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 baths and working kiva. Everything was very clean, comfortable, great beds, good shower and we have found where we will stay on all future visits!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boudreaux-Frida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelle Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Property: Chapelle Street Casitas
Address: 209 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1811
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,224
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing