We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Chapelle Street Casitas are a gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chapelle Street Casitas
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a terrific location for visiting Sante Fe. It's like having your own apartment a few blocks from the plaza. The neighborhood was amazingly quiet, even in the heart of the tourist season, and only blocks from the beautiful O'Keffe museum. There were also many great places to eat nearby. A favorite place to stay for a great value in Sante Fe. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Both times I stayed there I met some incredible people. It was like a second home in Sante Fe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

The Chapelle St. Casitas are well located, reasonable, and the people who work there are incredibly nice. I have stayed in three of the Casitas and they were all different, had kitchens, and both a bedroom and living room. The B&B has a great breakfast, too, if you want it, and cookies and coffee. I highly recommend Chapelle St. Casitas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mca52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I have stayed here twice and would go back in a heartbeat! The houses and rooms are classic Santa Fe--bright, unique, and full of character. And the hosts are fantastic. Every person that I've interacted with at Casa del Toro/Chapelle Street Casitas has been friendly, helpful, and dedicated to making staying there a good experience. To top it all off, the food is absolutely delicious! A great choice for a weekend trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKate099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

When we go to Sante Fe, we always take 1 or 2 of our friends who have never been, and we are always looking to stay in an authentic, Sante Fe style abode, one with a kiva, exposed rafters, adobe walls, and this was/is the place! Of course, these characteristics are not newly manufactured, so if you want "New" Sante Fe style, you won't get it, and we don't want that. Mgmt. was friendly, accomodating, the spot is easy walk to plaza, but quiet at night, along neighborhood streets, easy access to everything, charming inside, rented a suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 baths and working kiva. Everything was very clean, comfortable, great beds, good shower and we have found where we will stay on all future visits!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boudreaux-Frida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I have rented this little casita perhaps the past 10 years and have been very happy, as in I keep returning, with the service provided and location. It is a little spartan, I would love more water pressure, but is is really a great deal considering location, but every request to ownership/management has been met promptly and without question. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmendrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,645 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelle Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Address: 209 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1811
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 8,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing