We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
125
60
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
60
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agua fria corn muffins deep tub within walking distance provided daily spa tub covered parking honeymoon suite big box continental breakfast hard boiled eggs minute walk rail yard pinon coffee room door unique rooms c unit
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Arrived late into Santa Fe and found available here. The sign was a little difficult and parking not great but that is true many places in Santa Fe. The room was as advertised. The pictures accurately depict the facility. It was clean, nice shower, deep tub, comfortable bed. What I did not like, but is a small thing, the blinds. They did not cover the window or light as well as I would have liked, but as I said, a small thing. Dining room was very nice, breakfast has the normal customary items. The weekend manager was friendly and knew a great deal about the family and the history which I always enjoy hearing about. Would I stay again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: browse rooms on web page. They are pictured accurately. Some are suites with private little decks.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigshark1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We will most certainly look into the blinds and possibly darker curtains.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I went with my friend, the room was nice for two people.
Good location,couple of blocks walking to the downtown area , very convenient, parking is free and has breakfast. The breakfast room is pretty nice decorated. Overall is a very good deal!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jessiew981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

A perfect place to stay--close enough to walk to downtown but away from the main tourist traffic. You are treated like a member of the family at the inn--with homemade pastries and attentive instructions and suggestions for maximizing your time in Santa Fe. The wonderful hosts offer treats, smiles, hugs, and a passion for the area. The rooms are clean, large, with comfortable beds. Just off the beaten path, but close to everything, including the roads leading north to Taos. I will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you! We're glad you felt at home! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This was our second time staying at the Inn, both times in Room 4 (an upstairs suite). We always receive a warm welcome from Abby. This time she offered to make dinner reservations for us. We love the local color of this inn, particularly the work by family artisans. It’s located one mile from the plaza, a walk through mostly residential areas that seem safe, even after dark. The continental breakfast is more than adequate, and it’s a bargain considering that it’s included in the reasonable price of the rooms. Our room was very clean, and 2 bottles of water were provided daily. The only downside was the very firm pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyMig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! Abby is certainly an asset here! Please request other pillows on your next stay! We are happy to accommodate whenever possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Cannot seem to stay away from this Inn, Nice to see continuing improvements to make the experience even more enjoyable. Have re-booked for our 6th stay in late Dec/new years. I know there will be more to see, just have to pick the brains of their manager and local info maestro VICTOR. We have stayed in very up-dollar hotels in several countries and we totally love this place, it has Santa Fe written all over it, it has charm and authenticity, some may say basic, but this is a family owned boutique Inn, it is comfortable, convenient and more than reasonably priced for the area (which IS safe). Some have written unflattering reviews but one cannot compare this to a faceless big box brand. If you like an intimate family owned unpretentious place to stay, this is it. Remember, if you have any kind of issue with your stay, Management will listen, simply ask politely - as with everything in life. Enjoy your stay here, you are sure to be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: all 5 rooms we have had have been good, no issues at all
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john270952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are so happy that you choose Guadalupe Inn for your return trips!
Striving to help make the Santa Fe experience, a great one, is always our goal!
You may be referring to DOUG, as Victor is no longer with the Inn. Doug really is a wealth of information and more than eager to answer any questions about our 'City Different'!
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Candace Martinez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews