We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
125
60
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
60
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agua fria corn muffins deep tub within walking distance provided daily spa tub honeymoon suite big box continental breakfast hard boiled eggs minute walk rail yard pinon coffee separate bedroom c unit unique rooms authentic santa fe
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This was our second time staying at the Inn, both times in Room 4 (an upstairs suite). We always receive a warm welcome from Abby. This time she offered to make dinner reservations for us. We love the local color of this inn, particularly the work by family artisans. It’s located one mile from the plaza, a walk through mostly residential areas that seem safe, even after dark. The continental breakfast is more than adequate, and it’s a bargain considering that it’s included in the reasonable price of the rooms. Our room was very clean, and 2 bottles of water were provided daily. The only downside was the very firm pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyMig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! Abby is certainly an asset here! Please request other pillows on your next stay! We are happy to accommodate whenever possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Cannot seem to stay away from this Inn, Nice to see continuing improvements to make the experience even more enjoyable. Have re-booked for our 6th stay in late Dec/new years. I know there will be more to see, just have to pick the brains of their manager and local info maestro VICTOR. We have stayed in very up-dollar hotels in several countries and we totally love this place, it has Santa Fe written all over it, it has charm and authenticity, some may say basic, but this is a family owned boutique Inn, it is comfortable, convenient and more than reasonably priced for the area (which IS safe). Some have written unflattering reviews but one cannot compare this to a faceless big box brand. If you like an intimate family owned unpretentious place to stay, this is it. Remember, if you have any kind of issue with your stay, Management will listen, simply ask politely - as with everything in life. Enjoy your stay here, you are sure to be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: all 5 rooms we have had have been good, no issues at all
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john270952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are so happy that you choose Guadalupe Inn for your return trips!
Striving to help make the Santa Fe experience, a great one, is always our goal!
You may be referring to DOUG, as Victor is no longer with the Inn. Doug really is a wealth of information and more than eager to answer any questions about our 'City Different'!
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Candace Martinez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Great location near downtown in residential neighborhood. Very helpful staff with extensive local knowledge. Easy to walk to plaza and rail yard area. Nice room. Okay breakfast. Several restaurants nearby. Good value for the location - most hotels in this area cost more.

The inn is ideal for couples, more than families. We booked a room for three people through Booking.com, but Booking.com did NOT book us a room for three people, only for two. The room had only a queen size bed - not enough room for three. The helpful staff made up a nice small air mattress bed on the floor for our son. This inn did not have rooms for three people available.

We stayed in Room 8, which is nice. However, there are some things you may not like:
1. Room 8 adjoins Room 7 and there is a door connecting the two, like in many hotels. However, the door must be very thin as we can hear all the conversations, arguments and tv programs of the couple next door. I am sure they heard us as well.

2. There must be no insulation between the top and bottom floors as we heard all the footsteps of the couple above.

3. This same lack of insulation carries over to the bathroom - when they turn the shower on upstairs it is VERY loud in Room 8. We could also hear them using the bathroom...

Those things said, we would stay here again, but try to get a room upstairs. And not with 3 people, just a couple.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank IMAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you enjoyed your Santa Fe adventure!
I have made some adjustments with on-line booking sites so there will no longer be confusion regarding number of occupants per room.
We appreciate your comments, as this helps us improve guest stays!
In hoping you will return, we will be happy to make any arrangements to ensure your stay is great!
Please do not hesitate to make any special requests for your next visit!
Kind Regards,
Guadalupe Inn General Manager,
Candace Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located, although initially hard to spot, The Guadalupe Inn was our comfortable home base in Sante Fe. Within walking distance of yummy restaurants and the Plaza, our first floor room was clean and nicely appointed. Breakfasts of fresh fruit, homemade muffins, boiled eggs, etc. provided us with a good start each day- and we always left with reviews and recommendations, not to mention rich historical info, to help us choose our daily adventures. Had minor issues with the internet, which were appropriately addressed by our GM.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback!
Being tucked away in our neighborhood, we can be easily passed, but I think it makes for a very cozy retreat.
We hope you will return for another great stay!
Candace Martinez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

All the buildings in Santa Fe are either adobe or "adobe style," meaning, tricked out to look like adobe. This is an adobe style inn built a few decades ago, with the charm of a much older place but with modern amenities. It's lovely.

We had a room on the ground floor. The door led out to a common patio. If you're a woman travelling alone, you could keep the windows locked at night and turn on the air conditioner. We like fresh air, so we had the windows open. There are window screens, but it's not super-safe, and certainly we were mindful to lock the windows every time we left the room, if only for breakfast.

The breakfast is continental style, featuring home-baked goodies, bread for toasting, cereal, milk, juice, yogurt, boiled eggs, and fresh fruit. Just my kind of breakfast. I especially appreciated the delicious coffee, which tasted like it had chicory in it.

A great coffee with less caffeine is a wise choice in this town. Santa Fe is at a high altitude, about 7,000 feet, and altitude sickness is a real possibility if you live near sea level most of the time. Staying hydrated and avoiding caffeine and alcohol are important steps if you get affected by the altitude.

Water bottles were also provided daily. There was a day when we didn't get our water, and also we ran out of the hand lotion provided, while we had more shampoo and conditioner than was needed. We brought only carry-on luggage, and thus didn't bring our own supplies of this type because we thought the inn provided them. But we made do.

The staff is fabulous and went out of their way to help us with getting transportation to the airport.

It's essential to note that there are now no taxis in Santa Fe, only Uber, and a service called Lyft which seems to swoop down when an Uber is ordered. You absolutely need an Uber app on your phone or iPad! The shuttle bus had also stopped running before our plane landed upon arrival--it's good to nail down transport from the airport before you arrive here and to the airport 24 hours before leaving.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked to be pretty quiet. The hotel is a bit back from Agua Frio Street, which is pretty quiet at night anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mersenne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Glad to hear you had a memorable stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!
Candace Martinez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews