We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Home away from Home in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy Home away from Home in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

If you are looking for a cozy homey place - where you feel you are staying safely with family or friends in another city, then Pueblo Bonito Inn is the place for you. Location is excellent, nearby the Plaza but have a little distance for a peaceful stay. Their rooms are very shabby chic! The Santa Clara room where we stayed is just the right size, very clean, has a kiva fireplace which we had definitely put to good use, has a small kitchenette, a walk in closet and a small (which we didn't mind really as this is part of the charm of this well preserved adobe property) but sufficient talavera tiled bathroom. I've seen reviews to suggest making the bathrooms larger but seeing how the adobe houses and properties were built (in a film we saw at the Spanish Colonial Art Museum), it will be too much of an effort to do so and may damage the structure. Though they have a good no. of cable channels, they may consider upgrading their television models (small CRT type) to save space though not sure if this is part of the old world theme that the owners intend to keep. Again, this didn't really bother us too much as we spent most of our time out and about absorbing the beautiful artistic city of Santa Fe. We must say that breakfast is excellent! Not sure what some of the the previous guests were complaining about but they certainly have a wide selection of food to nourish us enough to last through lunch. They have good coffee (most important for us!), juices, hard boiled eggs, waffles, various pastries and bread, multi-seed bagels (which were my absolute favorite!!!), cereal, and fruits (bananas and grapefruit). They even had Tamales one time! Apart from the generous breakfast, they have free Afternoon Tea so when you come back in the late afternoon after a long walk and sightseeing, you can rest a bit and enjoy some snacks before heading out again.

Overall, we enjoyed staying at Pueblo Bonito Inn where our budget was well worth spent. You could see that Herb and Amy really take great pains to keep this place lovely and are quite dedicated to make their guests appreciate the warm reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FidesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Wow -- thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review! Herb and I are very flattered and appreciative. Of course, it was our pleasure to welcome you to Santa Fe and ensure your stay was as comfortable and memorable as possible.

We especially appreciate your attention to breakfast and the bathrooms. These are both points of our inn that we have worked very hard to accommodate our guests within the constraints of a 150 yr old historic adobe structure. Thank you for sharing the knowledge you gained from the film at the Spanish Colonial Art Museum! It's true that we aim to preserve the integrity of the old, foot-thick adobe walls, nichos, kivas, vigas and other unique and charming aspects of this enchantingly Santa Fe property. Not everyone can claim such historical, traditional architecture these days!

Thanks again for your wonderful review. We would absolutely love to welcome you back in the future.

Safe travels,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    158
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
75
396
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in Sante Fe for four days. We found the Inn to be conviently located to the downtown area and we were able to walk to most attractions. Herb and Amy Behm, the owners, could not have been more accomodating. We were served a wonderful variety of foods at breakfast each morning and met many friendly and interesting people from all over the country. Amy and Herb were also very helpful in recommending places of interest in Sante Fe and the surrounding areas. Our room was very cozy and comfortable and would highly recommend this B and B to anyone and we certainly return on our next visit toSante Fe.

Greg and Chris

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Christy,

Thank you for the stellar review! We're glad you loved your stay; Herb and I loved having you. From your cozy room at our inn to the plaza just a short walk away, we're glad to know you were enjoying your time here in Santa Fe. Breakfast and afternoon tea are perfect opportunities to meet fellow guests. It's always fun to get to know everyone. We're grateful to attract friendly, interesting guests who always seem to enjoy each other's company!

Again, thank you very much for recommending Pueblo Bonito b&b to your family, friends, and fellow travelers! We truly appreciate it, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!

All the best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We really enjoyed our second visit to Pueblo Bonito. So nice to sit outdoors. The location is in a quieter area only a 10 minute walk from downtown. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drcj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We were thrilled to have you return to us, and look forward to many more visits in the future. Thank you for the sweet review! We love familiar faces and getting to know our guests as they return to us and share the unique sites and experiences only Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito b&b provide. We feel very special when this happens- kind of like family! Our quiet courtyard and landscaped grounds are very popular as they provide a relaxing, quiet respite for our guests. Spring is such a beautiful and popular time as the lilac and honeysuckle are so fragrant. Our thick adobe walls with archways and decorative wrought iron gates, coupled with the narrow red brick paths that wind throughout the property and mature elm trees create a perfectly quaint and tranquil place to kick back and enjoy a real Santa Fe vacation experience. We look forward to having you again and again- any time of year!

Warm regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K.C., Mo.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We've stayed at B&Bs all over the country for many years and the combination of nice lodging, warm hospitality, great value, great location (2-4 blocks from old town/dining areas), just right expanded continental breakfast, as well as super dining and touring advice make Pueblo Bonito a "must return to" for any future trips.

Room Tip: Room#11 on second floor corner bright and airy, right next to porch sitting area,#16 roomy living/ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thanks for encouraging review, Harry! Coming from a seasoned traveler who is loyal to B&Bs, your compliments speak volumes. We really appreciate you mentioning all of the value points and unique assets of our inn -- from our historic lodging and convenient location to our extensive breakfast spread. Of course, insider, local tips on the area can't be bought! Herb and I are always happy to suggest fun, quirky, exciting and delicious things to do around the city- we know many as I grew up in Santa Fe and we've been innkeeping now for 26 years! It's nice to know we helped make your visit even more worthwhile. We're thrilled to be a "must return to" inn for your trips to Santa Fe; it's always a pleasure to have you. Hopefully we can welcome you back sooner than later!

Till then,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I am not always sure how accurate some reviews may be, but all the positive things about Pueblo Bonito are absolutely true. We stayed two nights in a cozy room with a working wood fireplace. The location is great and everything you want to do is within a 10 minute walk. The breakfast buffet each morning was excellent with pastries, jams, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc, etc. The owners, Amy and Herb, could not have been more accommodating. They helped guide us around town and showed their appreciation for having us as guests. Everything was great with our stay at this cute B & B.

Room Tip: Just ask Amy and Herb. They are very helpful in selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Steve,

It was our pleasure having you with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We are grateful for this review and for trusting us to assist you in making your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. Your recommendation and affirmation of the positives that others have shared in previous reviews is a huge compliment (prime location, cozy rooms, excellent breakfast, personal attentive service) - thank you! It is a true pleasure hosting Santa Fe visitors and having them return time and time again to our inn. We're always sure to express our gratitude to our guests, both before and after their stay. Thank you for your appreciation!

We can't wait to welcome you back again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Property: Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,960 - ₹ 12,622
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 18 individually decorated and charming adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in all 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and a wide array of other offerings. Afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't stay in Historic Santa Fe- Experience it at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing