We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brighton
1 review
“Great place to stay in Santa Fe”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I am not always sure how accurate some reviews may be, but all the positive things about Pueblo Bonito are absolutely true. We stayed two nights in a cozy room with a working wood fireplace. The location is great and everything you want to do is within a 10 minute walk. The breakfast buffet each morning was excellent with pastries, jams, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc, etc. The owners, Amy and Herb, could not have been more accommodating. They helped guide us around town and showed their appreciation for having us as guests. Everything was great with our stay at this cute B & B.

Room Tip: Just ask Amy and Herb. They are very helpful in selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Steve,

It was our pleasure having you with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We are grateful for this review and for trusting us to assist you in making your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. Your recommendation and affirmation of the positives that others have shared in previous reviews is a huge compliment (prime location, cozy rooms, excellent breakfast, personal attentive service) - thank you! It is a true pleasure hosting Santa Fe visitors and having them return time and time again to our inn. We're always sure to express our gratitude to our guests, both before and after their stay. Thank you for your appreciation!

We can't wait to welcome you back again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    161
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
411
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have stayed at four other B&Bs in Sante Fe over the years, and although they were more elaborately decorated and boutique-ish, Pueblo Bonito B&B will be our choice for all future visits. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed with working fireplaces but the hospitality was the difference. Herb and Amy were the greatest -- warm and helpful. The breakfast spread was unexpected and worthy of much more than a "continental" tag. Don't let the reasonable rate fool you...this is the best value in Sante Fe. Cliff and Judy Jones, Tampa, Florida.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjones063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Cliff and Judy,

"Best value in Santa Fe"-- wow! Thanks very much. It's great to know you were so impressed with your stay that we've earned your recommendation and your future visits! We're thrilled to be your new go-to B&B in Santa Fe. Herb and I both appreciate your compliments to our thoughtful hospitality, as well as the extensive breakfast spread. I'm glad you always came away satisfied!

You're welcome back to Pueblo Bonito anytime. We look forward to having you!

Thanks again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Mn
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Pueblo Bonita B & B was a great stop for an extra day of R&R during our spring retreat to MN.
Outstanding service and advice from owners for one day of touring downtown and restaurants, quaint and historic Southwestern room - two good nights of sleep, met interesting people at breakfast & afternoon tea. Enjoyed owner's recommendation to tour the Capital just 2 blocks away. Great value in April. Will return to Pueblo Bonita.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We happily await your return! Herb and I loved hosting you this time around. It's great to know you feel you took full advantage of your short visit to Santa Fe. That tells us we're doing a good job! And there's nothing like pleasant company and great sleep in a cozy room to round out your stay with us.

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review. Again, we look forward to having you back and showing you even more of what Santa Fe has to offer!

Until next time,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We enjoyed our two nights in Santa Fe, easily walking to the plaza from Pueblo Bonito via Old Santa Fe Trail, enjoying the historical sights along the way. The room was roomy and pleasant, and the bright, open dining/lounging area made afternoon tea time and breakfast enjoyable. Hosts were eager to welcome us and help us enjoy Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for the kind review, Julie. It was a joy hosting you during your time in Santa Fe, and we're glad to know you enjoyed exploring the city! Our location makes walking to all historic sites in the downtown area very easy- 5 to 10 minutes max! I'm also glad you enjoyed the roominess of your room, as well as the inviting qualities of our common lounge - bright and comfortable.

Thanks again for taking the time to recommend our cozy, friendly inn to fellow travelers. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Decided to visit Santa Fe at the last minute and found this gem. Lovely historic adobe B&B on a quiet street just minutes away from restaurants, historic sights, etc. The functioning kiva fireplace in the room (Tesuque) was just the right touch on one cold night with the snow coming down. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful with lots of advice on directions, opening times, etc. The room was a great size with a small kitchen attached. Afternoon tea was a nice plus as it gave us time to relax from our day out and get ready for nighttime activities. I personally would also have preferred a hot breakfast but the continental breakfast was a nice offering. Would definitely stay again - can't beat the location, price or the friendly owners.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
So glad you decided to stop in Santa Fe last month-- even happier you chose to stay with us! It was our pleasure to offer a cozy space, in from the cold. Herb and I are happy to know you made use of the kiva fireplace and appreciated the accomodations in the Tesuque room. We do have a great location- that's for certain. Easy access to everything in the downtown area within 10 minutes, max! I'm also glad you appreciated the value you received as our prices are extremely competitive with no hidden fees (free parking, Wi-Fi, afternoon tea, fire for fireplace, and breakfast buffet).

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit and recommend our inn noting the quiet, convenient location; great value, and our helpful hospitality! Herb and I appreciate it! Can't wait to see you when you return. ;)

You're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito b&b-
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,559 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,563 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,627 - ₹ 13,569
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing