We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel is impecable and very spacious. The decor is grand, several works of art on display throughout the property. The room was spacious and comfortable. Although, we did not use the facilities, they seem very nice. There is a casino on site. We had dinner at one of their restaurant and the food was only OK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel2Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,982 - 1,986 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Beautiful Resort and Casino! I'm not into gambling, but get a players card and the rooms are dirt cheap - like $50 a night for a regular priced room of $100! We had a king room with a patio/verandah - very clean, quiet...loved it!! Only 15-20 minutes to the Santa Fe Plaza Area. Suggest going to Ojo Caliente Springs/Resort and then coming here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimberlyMillerLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Beautifuly appointed hotel. Lobby area filled with beautiful art pieces. Casino unobtrusive on the lower level so we never had to deal with it. Rooms were attractive with great verandah. Food at Mica breakfast place was decent. Dinner at Red Sage restaurant within the hotel was poor. Virtually every dish was too salty. We got great room rate through Amex. Location is 15 minutes north of Santa Fe which worked out great for our trips to Abiquiu and Taos.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redrock1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Extremely clean, beautiful art displayed throughout the hotel. Just all in all A beautiful place. The casino is huge and smoke free, this is not Vegas so there are no cocktail waitress walking around.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcochrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

While the hotel is about 15 minutes north of Santa Fe and not real convenient to just run into town for a meal or quick visit, it is perfect for a great relaxing experience. We stayed in a jr. suite with a fireplace and totally enjoyed the atmosphere of the room. We ate breakfast each morning in the Mica Restaurant and the food was as good as any in Santa Fe. The fitness center was large and had all the equipment you need for a full workout. The swimming pool was small but served our son's needs. The hottub was also very relaxing for mom and dad. The hotel provided tennis rackets for free to use on one of the three outdoor courts they have. I enjoyed the casino as well. Lots of room and games for all. We also ate the buffet one night which was Mexican and it was excellent. Other than being a little bit away from the Plaza in Santa Fe, the experience was extremely positive. The staff went above and beyond in every aspect of our stay.
We didn't eat at the upscale restaurant nor did we take advantage of the spa, but both seemed to be outstanding. Nor did we take advantage of the golf course, but certainly would if and when we return. Overall, I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank monksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,450 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,689 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: ₹ 6,513 - ₹ 15,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing