We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Only if your a smoker...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Fe
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Only if your a smoker...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We booked this Hotel with Price Line as we book most of our Hotel's with...and we often stay at Super 8's...Check in went smooth...Sign outside said all rooms remodled...We walked into our room and the stinch of smoke was unberrible. I went to call the front desk and the phone didn't work...I walked back to the front desk...She told me you booked a smoking room..This is not even a option with Price Line or Expedia I also use. She said no other room was available...I asked to speak to the GM...He told me to call Price Line and he will release a refund. We are currently happy at a different Hotel..

Room Tip: Don't book a room here if you are a non smoker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    229
    167
    84
    53
See reviews for
181
216
78
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Good hotel. Good location close to downtown and the flea at the old dog track.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teachernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a fairly generic chain hotel, dressed up a bit with some nice southwest decor. We had no complaints other than the room safe didn't work. That's normally not a big deal, but we picked this hotel specifically because it featured a room safe. They cheerfully offered to give us a different room, but the safe there didn't work either. Plentiful albeit carb-heavy breakfast with a few apples. Good enough location on Cerrillos Rd about a 10-minute drive or bus ride into the city center. Overall decent value but I'd likely look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed here the night of July 1st on 2012. We were driving from Austin and made this our stop to see the great city of Santa Fe, and let me tell you this is a really good deal for the stay. They offer breakfast which is now more of an expectation than a bonus these days, but the food was very good, they had a variety from biscuits and gravy, cereal, to just muffins, all homemade (except cereal of course). However this by no means can hold a candle to "nice" hotels Ive stayed in. But the bed is comfy and they did supply more than I imagined: hangers, iron, board, safe?!
Either way i was satisfied with the hotel and this is a great place when vacationing on a budget!
Overall ratings:
Appearance: 3.0 / Decor was okay and somethings were a little worn but what do you expect for the price. But it was clean and the bed felt great.
Staff: 2.0 / The Women that worked here were not dressed professional, would make "families" feel uncomfortable, I mean really its a hotel not a nightclub.
Amenities: 1.5 / Gave the bare minimum, no pool, no laundry, no microwave, very small lobby, yes iron, yes fridge, they did also support a safe that was coolish if you are caring alot of money.
Breakfast: 4.0 / Some of the best breakfast i had even compared to nicer hotels. Kudos to these cooks.
Overall rating I would say a solid 3 is fair, if you are more of a luxury traveler, but if you are a bargain traveler and I would say this is a solid 4 stay!

Room Tip: This hotel is about 10 min from down town Santa Fe, and if this is your first Santa Fe visit and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here 19th June 2012 for two nights. Motel is located on a very bust highway, busy all day. We checked in OK after two girls on reception decided to stop talking to each other. Our room was nice and spacious, two queen beds which were comfy (clean sheets). Plenty room for your clothes and baggage, TV, fridge,coffee maker etc. The bathroom was a good size, clean towels and everything worked good. The breakfast was in the reception area, which is on the large size, with plenty tables and chairs. Good food options for breakfast, you wont starve, it set us up for the morning. Down town Santa Fe, is a three mile car journey from this motel. As we were visitors and not sure where we would park the car in Santa Fe, we decided to catch the bus. The girl on reception told us where the bus stop was, and how much the fare was ( $1 each way). What a snip, no searching for car parking, and the journey was 20 mins. The bus stop was outside the motel, we had a great day out, well worth the visit into Santa Fe. We would recommend this motel, even though the location is three miles away. There is no swimming pool, which is a shame(could have done with a cool off ). There is plenty of free car parking spaces.There are restaurants within walking distance.(Try the Marriott Hotel across the road, really good steak at reasonable prices and a good lounge bar for drinks.)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
1.4 km away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Property: Super 8 Santa Fe
Address: 3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,556 - ₹ 6,777
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super Eight
Santa Fe Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing