We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 262
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
US$ 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Kachinas Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 326
US$ 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 837
US$ 786
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
545
216
36
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
216
36
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealyoga matchili pepperswithin walking distancefarmers marketmexican tilerail yardtortillasfresh fruitshort walkan easy walkprivate patiothe breakfast arearailyard districtnice breakfasttwo queen bedshot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My fiancé and I have been on the road for two months and found our three nights at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn like a bit of pampering.
Spacious, clean and comfortable room (extremely comfortable bed) tastefully decorated with a local feel with a great layout. Huge shower too!
Breakfast in the courtyard was lovely - fresh fruit, and a hot selection too.
The location was perfect for us, a few minutes walk from the Railway district and ten minutes walk to the plaza.
The hospitality was outstanding. All round, one of the best motels we've stayed at and would have loved to stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K&L07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My husband and I are frequent business travelers, used to the pros and cons of business class hotels. This time, it was for leisure. The amenities, charm, and comfort of Santa Fe Motel and Inn can't be beat; not to mention the proximity to the Plaza. Comfortable, immaculately clean rooms with beamed ceilings, non-cookie cutter decor, tile bathroom, walk in tiled shower, organic toiletries and super comfy bed made for a perfect stay. Not to mention little extras business travelers have come to appreciate, such as an easily accessible power strip with lots of extra outlets for all of those charging devices. Cute touches, like dried chili peppers on the towels made us smile. Flat screen TV, great wifi reception, cable for when you're not out enjoying the beauty of Santa Fe. But the people were the best part of this stay. Nice chat with the manager, excellent desk staff and housekeeping crew, and an great breakfast room staff. Breakfast itself was a treat -- the breakfast room is a cozy atrium style setting, with skylights, a water feature, and a kiva hearth. And the breakfast itself was certainly wonderful -- much better than the usual hotel offerings. Price-wise, it was a bit more than what we would have liked to pay, but relative to the fact that we stayed during a holiday weekend and compared to other offerings this close to the Plaza, it was an okay trade-off. We'll be back -- this will definitely become our Santa Fe "go to" spot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This motel has to be the best value for the buck in Santa Fe. It's not luxurious but the rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and impeccably clean. The breakfast is terrific. High quality products, including Sage Bakery breads, a breakfast burrito bar, fresh fruit and oatmeal. The lovely breakfast area has a kiva and is a luxurious spot to start the day. During my visit there were many groups of women staying there; it is a good place for a girls' get away. The one thing that is a bit of a shortcoming is its location. While it is just two blocks away from the railyard area, it is a bit of a hike to the center of town and not a pleasant walk in the evening since Santa Fe gets rather desolate at night. Across the street is a construction site. Once construction is finished I'm sure the neighborhood will be nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hibye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have been visiting Santa Fe for twenty-five years and have stayed overnight at many local spots. This one is by far the best and is very consistent: we've stayed there several times now and had an excellent experience each time. First off, it is a beautiful property. It is intimate and beautifully landscaped; there isn't corner that hasn't been given a personal touch. The rooms are thoughtfully appointed. Ours have had gorgeous tile, brightly colored linens and curtains, and an overall authentic southwestern feel. It's impressively clean, the breakfast is amazing, and the staff is made up of the nicest and most helpful people I've encountered anywhere in town. The location is perfect. You can walk to the square and plenty of great restaurants, but it's also a very cheap cab ride from anyplace if you'd prefer a ride. You will not be disappointed by this place; for us, it has become a home away from home!

Room Tip: The bottom floor motel rooms have neat little patio areas with pretty tables and chairs for sitting outside with a smoke or a cup of coffee.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My hiking club just returned from a 10 day trip in Santa Fe. We booked the Santa Fe Motel and Inn last fall, not really having a clue what it was like. WOW! Brian and his staff were amazing. They couldn't have been more helpful. Allison seemed to anticipate our needs and Lou Ann, our breakfast cook (Yes, breakfast is included!) spoiled us rotten. The rooms were very comfortable. Choose one with the kitchenette. It was amazing how handy it was to make a cup of tea or keep fruit on hand. The SFMI is also very close to town, 3 blocks, and just across from the Railyard. Handy to restaurants, attractions, and shopping. Thank you to all the folks at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. You made our stay so successful.

Room Tip: Go with number 8 or number 14. You could host a ball in number 14.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews