We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Convieient Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Convieient Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Located just around the corner from the Plaza, this hotel provides the quintessential Santa Fe experience. The room was very comfortable with a wood burning fireplace - nothing better then the scent of pinon pine. The bathroom was smallish while the room was plenty large. There was a sitting room decorated in stylish Sante Fe art and fabrics - TVs in both the sitting room and the bedroom. Therewas a table for two to enjoy take out - (we picked Tia Sophia's). The King sized bed was comfortable with a linen enclosed comforter and lots of pillows.

The rooms are entered from a very nice courtyard that gives you a southwest condo feel.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor feel safe and are very convienient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin_keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    318
    99
    53
    29
See reviews for
151
411
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is right off the Plaza so a great location. Great from the outside , but...no one told us when we booked that we would have to climb about 20 stairs once we opened the door to the room to get to the double beds. Also, there was no air conditioning and it was hot in Santa Fe when we were there. The suites that you walk into with a king bed are the way to go unless you are very athletic and like to climb a lot of stairs. Parking was good for 14.00 a day plus tax under the hotel. Our bill was not correct so I am trying to straighten that out and can't get anyone to help me so far... I felt misguided by the opinions on Trip Advisor. They did not have enough fans for all the guests needing them. Having no AC is a deal breaker when it is hot weather. The restaurant in the hotel was good.

Room Tip: You can't have double beds with out climbing all the stairs. So if you want those, I guess you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gogirlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed in a Jr. Suite which was perfect. The bed was comfortable, we had a good view from our balcony and the location was in the heart of the plaza. I compared other hotels in the area, and this was the best hotel for the price. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have elevators, but staff assisted with our luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop4930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
328 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My best friend and I had a girl's weekend in Santa Fe. My husband set the whole thing up and picked this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The only complaint was the trash pickup at 7 am (we slept with the windows open). Everyone was very friendly there!

Room Tip: We were on the back, left corner of the hotel. Maybe an inside room would be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44tvmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Recently renovated with a very laid back attitude. Stayed in a Jr. suite with a very nice king bed and fireplace (real wood!). The garage themed bar next to the lobby and nice Southwest inspired restaurant up stairs were a big bonus. It is close to everything that you might want to do in Santa Fe. Over all the room rates are pretty good compared to other properties near by. I just wish the daily parking fee was a little cheaper ($14).

Room Tip: Get a Jr. Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe

Property: Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Address: 125 Washington Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2016 (Formerly Hotel Plaza Real)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,369 - ₹ 29,972
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, a boutique hotel, offers luxurious accommodations with original artwork which celebrates the unique heritage of Chimayo. The enchanting guest room suites feature bancos, fireplaces, private or communal balconies and separate living rooms centered on an open-air plaza patio. Just a short walk from the hotel are some of the most treasured Santa Fe attractions such as the State Capitol, the Palace of the Governors, the striking St. Francis Cathedral Basilica, and the Loretto Chapel, which houses the Miraculous Spiral Staircase. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Real Santa Fe
Plaza Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing