We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Alameda
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 307
US$ 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Turquoise Bear(Santa Fe)
US$ 271
US$ 248
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 387
US$ 346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 327
US$ 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,620)
Filter reviews
2,620 results
Traveller rating
2,020
480
95
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,020
480
95
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomshort walkart galleriesperfect locationwithin walking distanceshuttle servicean easy walkprivate patiowonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,183 - 2,188 of 2,620 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a pleasant stay here and enjoyed the accommodating staff and good breakfast options. The rooms are nice, but not overly large and could use some freshening. Removal of the large cabinet containing an old tube TV, and replacing with a low cabinet topped by a flat screen model would give the room a more spacious feeling. The price was not bad, but really pushed the value for money equation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConradHastler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is a great choice for a stay in Santa Fe. It's not super fancy but it was clean (I'm huge on clean), the beds were comfy & we had a nice view from the balcony. The offer a nice wine hour in the evening with snacks. Their breakfast in the morning consisted of a nice hot quiche and many organic options which was definitely unexpected but highly appreciated. I hate having to hunt down food when staying at a hotel & settling for the usual crappy bagel isn't my idea of breakfast, so this was a nice change from the usual. Hotel was only a few blocks walking distance from plaza. Staying on the plaza would have required us to pay $12 a day for parking. Inn on Alameda had free parking. It was also across the street from the start of Canyon Rd.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaSkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, but we had our 11 year old son with us on a family vacation so we want to go back - just the 2 of us.

We stayed in room 305 which opened onto a nice covered deck area which was perfect for sipping wine and chatting about our plans the following day. It also offered a small kiva-style fireplace in the room - certainly not needed in July, but I could certainly see enjoying it once the nights cool off.

The staff was very nice and the breakfast was amazing - I had the quiche with green chilies.

The location is great as you can easily walk to the plaza.

Room Tip: There is NO ELEVATOR so choose your room accordingly. The walk up did not bother us as the large covered deck was worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Well located for easy walking to old town plaza and art galleries. Did not move the car for 2 days. Staff was helpful. Ground floor room fronted Alameda St and the river. Excellent Mexican reataurant (Mucho Gusto) 3 min walk. Room was large, quiet, and comfortable. Happy hour was fun. Breakfast was good and plentyful. All in all good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TFort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband and had 6 day stay in santa Fe and spent several nights in a lovely suite room which had a very nice bathroom with natural light, quality mirror, comfortable big bed and lovely off room guest area with fireplace. We really appreciated the clean linens and natural bath products after a day out.

The staff was exceptional with help if you needed but not overly clingy. They were such a life saver in a pinch. Santa Fe restaurants close around 9 pm during the week and we really appreciated the staff help when we arrived late, starving. Thanks to their condiment area we where were able to grab a quick bowl of soup and a wrap. When we were heading out early the next day we were able to obtain water and snacks to pack for our walk abouts and back country hikes. One of the best aspects was the delightful breakfast each morning that included a variety of options beyond mere toast and jam. If you have dietary needs or prefer a more holistic approach to breakfast this inn surpasses others with several options. It was so nice to be able leisurely eat in their lovely courtyard or have wine and cheese in the afternoons. Being able to easily park overnight, walk to all the downtown areas was a big bonus as well as having quiet spot to rest. We also enjoyed meeting the owner's poodle... Made us feel right at home. If we are in Santa Fe in the future we will certainly stop in again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieq442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb_Swanson, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Thank you for the nice words regarding your recent visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the suite. Our casitas feel like you have your own little home to come back to after a day of sight seeing. We have many hiking trails and are so glad that you were able to get into the outdoors and enjoy a part of Santa Fe that many don't know is nearby. Carmella, (owner's poodle) is not always here, so we are glad that you got to meet. We hope you return to the Inn and Santa Fe for another wonderful trip soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews