We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Gem”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
phila
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Understated Gem”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was probably the best thing we did in Santa Fe.

This is one of those places that will grow on you the more you stay here. Like nearly all buildings in Santa Fe, its faux adobe exterior belies its interior, which in this case is warm and friendly. The rooms are nicely appointed, and the common areas are spacious and inviting. The staff are very helpful; we particularly appreciated the help that Arturo and Jose gave us.

The Inn is wonderfully situated, a half-block from the bottom of Canyon Road and about 4 blocks from the Plaza - far enough to avoid the tumult, close enough to walk.

The breakfasts, while not overly imaginative, are filling and certainly a step up from, say, a Marriott Courtyard.

If I come back to Santa Fe, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 202, which was nicely located with a balcony, though the balcony was only 3 feet b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,702
    420
    84
    12
    9
See reviews for
386
1,183
81
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a pleasant stay here and enjoyed the accommodating staff and good breakfast options. The rooms are nice, but not overly large and could use some freshening. Removal of the large cabinet containing an old tube TV, and replacing with a low cabinet topped by a flat screen model would give the room a more spacious feeling. The price was not bad, but really pushed the value for money equation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConradHastler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is a great choice for a stay in Santa Fe. It's not super fancy but it was clean (I'm huge on clean), the beds were comfy & we had a nice view from the balcony. The offer a nice wine hour in the evening with snacks. Their breakfast in the morning consisted of a nice hot quiche and many organic options which was definitely unexpected but highly appreciated. I hate having to hunt down food when staying at a hotel & settling for the usual crappy bagel isn't my idea of breakfast, so this was a nice change from the usual. Hotel was only a few blocks walking distance from plaza. Staying on the plaza would have required us to pay $12 a day for parking. Inn on Alameda had free parking. It was also across the street from the start of Canyon Rd.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaSkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, but we had our 11 year old son with us on a family vacation so we want to go back - just the 2 of us.

We stayed in room 305 which opened onto a nice covered deck area which was perfect for sipping wine and chatting about our plans the following day. It also offered a small kiva-style fireplace in the room - certainly not needed in July, but I could certainly see enjoying it once the nights cool off.

The staff was very nice and the breakfast was amazing - I had the quiche with green chilies.

The location is great as you can easily walk to the plaza.

Room Tip: There is NO ELEVATOR so choose your room accordingly. The walk up did not bother us as the large co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Well located for easy walking to old town plaza and art galleries. Did not move the car for 2 days. Staff was helpful. Ground floor room fronted Alameda St and the river. Excellent Mexican reataurant (Mucho Gusto) 3 min walk. Room was large, quiet, and comfortable. Happy hour was fun. Breakfast was good and plentyful. All in all good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
582 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,563 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Property: Inn on the Alameda
Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,439 - ₹ 20,740
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing