We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Summer Night!”

Santa Fe Opera House
Ranked #1 of 261 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful outdoor venue that offers music festivals in July and August.
Cerrillos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Summer Night!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Fantastic evening in the summer. We didn't "tailgate party" but we sure will next year. Romantic evening with magical sunset views.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    92
    17
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We tail gated before the opera and enjoyed a great performance. Every seat is good, and the whole place is modern and beautiful

Helpful?
1 Thank Albuquerque_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good way to spend a few hours”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

this is not the place to actually spend your money but it's a most interesting way to send a few hours. be sure to stop in the gecko cafe for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. and definitely browse through mclarry modern gallery and robert nichols gallery.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank leebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Opera House”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Amazingly beautiful production in the outdoor setting.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Opera under the stars”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The opera house is gorgeous, open on both sides. Even though it was a windy night, it was very comfortable inside. We went to see one of the final performances of the season, featuring the company's novices in scenes from 8 or 9 different operas, and we enjoyed it very much. We are not opera buffs, but this was a lovely experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Fe Opera House also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Opera House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing