We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this bed and breakfast!”
Review of Tucker House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tucker House Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved this bed and breakfast!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tucker House. The location was excellent - we could walk to downtown in 2 minutes. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B & B and they worked hard to accommodate my food needs. The cookies in the evening were excellent. They have free bikes that are very nice and we had a great ride every day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    91
    31
    16
    8
See reviews for
92
305
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bow, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

These people truly care...and have made a study of successfully running a BnB. they put amazing energy into it. this is also a VERY dog friendly place, right down to the home made cookies and welcome card...as good as it gets. the only thing that would make it better would be a much better bathroom and larger, better quality towels (we were in the goose on the pond room)! The shower was so small and flimsy it was worrying! the amenities were local and excellent too. Breakfast was h u g e and well thought out and professionally served...excellent in fact.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowhorse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I made a last minute reservation for a late arrival and all was handled well. Loved the room, the view, the island and the service. Thank you.
Don

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We booked a 4 night stay at Tucker House as part of a longer holiday to the US and were not disappointed. From the location to the finish of the room everything was first class. Our room had a jacuzzi bath big enough for 2 and ideal for sharing a bottle of local wine from the store on the harbour front. We loved the communal breakfast which gave a great opportinity to chat with other guests and thoroughy enjoyed all the food and especailly the breakfast deserts!

We would have no reservations in recommending this beautiful B & B to friends and family and hope to return again in the near future. In fact we were so impressed we have now bought our own guest house in the UK taking inspiration for breakfast and hospitality overall from the Tucker House Team!

A wonderful stay. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craignmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Craig,

Hi! Thank you for choosing the Tucker House Inn and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad that we were an inspiration for your guest house.

We are happy to share what we have learned over the past 8 years of running our Inns. It is alot of hard work but very gratifying...I wouldn't be telling the truth if I didn't admit to a few "nighmareish" moments. But all in all we are living our dream.

Bst of luck on your new endeavor and we would love to hear on your progress.

Best,

Anna Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely room, superb breakfast, genuinely dog-friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleetingflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
1.3 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
449 reviews
0.3 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
349 reviews
0.7 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
496 reviews
0.3 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#8 of 10 in Friday Harbor
352 reviews
0.7 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucker House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucker House Inn

Property: Tucker House Inn
Address: 275 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,239 - ₹ 28,478
Hotel Class:4 star — Tucker House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tucker House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker House Hotel Friday Harbor
Tucker House Inn Friday Harbor, WA - San Juan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing