We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tucker House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 320
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Wayfarer's Rest(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 296
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$ 474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
388
97
33
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
97
33
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour windscookiescoho restaurantpatience cornerhomemade yogurtanna mariapond roomgranola barsevery afternoonother gueststhe main housesan juan islandlopez suitedietary restrictionshome away from homejacuzzi tubferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

These people truly care...and have made a study of successfully running a BnB. they put amazing energy into it. this is also a VERY dog friendly place, right down to the home made cookies and welcome card...as good as it gets. the only thing that would make it better would be a much better bathroom and larger, better quality towels (we were in the goose on the pond room)! The shower was so small and flimsy it was worrying! the amenities were local and excellent too. Breakfast was h u g e and well thought out and professionally served...excellent in fact.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank cowhorse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I made a last minute reservation for a late arrival and all was handled well. Loved the room, the view, the island and the service. Thank you.
Don

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We booked a 4 night stay at Tucker House as part of a longer holiday to the US and were not disappointed. From the location to the finish of the room everything was first class. Our room had a jacuzzi bath big enough for 2 and ideal for sharing a bottle of local wine from the store on the harbour front. We loved the communal breakfast which gave a great opportinity to chat with other guests and thoroughy enjoyed all the food and especailly the breakfast deserts!

We would have no reservations in recommending this beautiful B & B to friends and family and hope to return again in the near future. In fact we were so impressed we have now bought our own guest house in the UK taking inspiration for breakfast and hospitality overall from the Tucker House Team!

A wonderful stay. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craignmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Craig,

Hi! Thank you for choosing the Tucker House Inn and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad that we were an inspiration for your guest house.

We are happy to share what we have learned over the past 8 years of running our Inns. It is alot of hard work but very gratifying...I wouldn't be telling the truth if I didn't admit to a few "nighmareish" moments. But all in all we are living our dream.

Bst of luck on your new endeavor and we would love to hear on your progress.

Best,

Anna Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely room, superb breakfast, genuinely dog-friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleetingflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

First time here for just one night. We stayed in 'Patience Corner', a very small room, but comfortable with a nice oversized whirlpool tub, shower and queen bed. Pillows were really in need of replacement, but the bed was comfortable. House was quiet, but there was some street noise, which would be worse in summer, I assume.

Nice herbal soaps in the room, and the breakfast, a three course affair, was delicious. We had access the coffee, tea, refrigerator and microwave in the common kitchen, there is a comfortable living room area also. Would recommend, especially if you visit on foot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moodyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews