We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul A
1 review
“Disappointed - Owner did not even know we were coming”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I was very disappointed with my rental of Sandpiper 5. I booked and paid for this rental through Trip Advisor several weeks earlier. I even had a couple of e-mail exchanges with the owner, Tim Daniels, about the address of Sandpiper 5 and when I would arrive. The location was difficult to find and there was no one there to direct us or give us the keys.
The actual rental was fine and when we finally found the owner, he and his wife were very nice and accommodating. The rental was clean. However, it was a little warm without air conditioning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good access to town.
Liked least: Difficult to find and owner did not seem to know we were coming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
We've had some trouble with guests accessing all information through TripAdvisor. This guest was asked in an email to confirm receipt of email and information, including making us aware of their arrival time, but never did. Please consult TripAdvisor account and confirmation info for rental and access.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R
1 review
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A very nice studio apartment. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Two complaints: the blinds did not block the hallway light at night and the walls seem paper-thin (no sound insulation).
Tim was an excellent host.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you!
Working on getting better blinds in each unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateOfThe...
Mount Shasta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant -- perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This unit was exactly as advertised and the owners were very cordial and available. It is an easy walk to everything in town and was perfect for our needs. Not luxurious, but clean and pleasant. I did not use the pool or other facilities so cannot comment on them, but the rooms (we rented 3) were all very nice.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing