We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
332
44
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
44
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesteam showergranolarooftop deckheated floorsmalin goetzcommon spaceparking spotfrosted glassreserved parkingfresh fruitwalking distanceeuropean styleperfect locationfull kitchenmodern hotelbeautiful view of the harbor
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay “inn” Penthouse 5 at the The Island Inn. The view was beautiful, day and night. The staff was accommodating beyond our expectations and the room was very comfortable. I loved that it was easy to walk downtown, and shop!
Three days was not enough to relax and enjoy the amenities and and decor of the suite. We like to try new places, when we come to Friday Harbor, but it will be hard not to return to the Island Inn! Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Susie V,

Thank you!

We’re delighted that you enjoyed your recent experience with us off the coast of ordinary! We’re also thrilled that you found our accommodations and Team top-notch. We strive to make every guest experience as enjoyable as possible, and agree that three days is never enough to go with the slow.

Thanks so much for your visit as well as your kind comments. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘beyond our expectations’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Stayed here twice - loved the accommodations, the view, the staff, the yummy treats in the fridge, and the overall vibe of the place. Penthouse 2 is amazing and wonderful and I hope to someday go back there. If I had a cool condo in the PNW, I would absolutely decorate it like that place. Be sure to get parking in the garage if you are driving. Parking is limited around that part of town. To this day, I still dream of that granola!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne_S1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello Joanne_S1983,

WOW! We’re thrilled to be your top choice INN the world, and sincerely appreciate all of your visits. Thanks so much for taking the time to share these flattering comments and, rest assured that we share your affinity for our island-made granola, too!

We can’t wait to welcome you back for another experience off the coast of ordinary.

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘favorite hotel’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

E-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g about the Island Inn was top notch. Accommodations were lovely, ultra comfortable and welcoming. Loved the fruit bowl, granola and other touches that gave me the option to dine out and snack in. Cannot say enough about the staff. They bailed me out of some tight spots when I spaced getting to the wedding rehearsal I was a part of. Everyone was kind, gracious and professional. I’ll return to this little oasis again when I make it back to Friday Harbor. Many thanks to all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hello Robin M,

We’re delighted that you found our accommodations, team, and extras to be top-notch! As you experienced, our Team is always at-the-ready to do all that they can to ensure that each guest experience is exceptional.

We appreciate your visit, as well as the time that you’ve taken to share your experience, and can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘little oasis’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This is the place to stay on Friday Harbor! Conveniently located across from the ferry landing. Clean & comfortable, professional & friendly staff...makes you feel like family.

Recently added stack washer & dryer, a big plus for our stay!!!
Thank you, will definitely be staying again when visiting the San Juan Islands. Had a Penthouse suite with a roof top balcony, amazing views!

Room Tip: Penthouse suites worth the price, but does have stairs to climb. Previously stayed in #5 which has street level access.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello Richard R,

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your recent experience with us and that you felt right at home! We appreciate all of your visits and, as you’ve noted, we’re always on the lookout for ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘feel like family’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Arrival to departure was a serene experience. The staff was very efficient, friendly and laid back. Penthouse 1 was perfectly designed, comfortable, clean and offered dynamite views of the harbor. Very relaxing place to begin and end your days on the island. Sad to go, but we will be back. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello Doug W,

Stellar! We’re flattered by your generous comments and appreciate your visit. The perfectly designed + serene + comfortable + laid back + friendly vibe is precisely what we strive to craft.

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed a great experience with us and look forward to your return!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘dynamite views’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews