We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
381
285
114
69
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
285
114
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peacocks roaming fire pit concierge room the river walk hemisfair park la villita hemisphere park convention center pool area four seasons self parking the king william district two blocks riverwalk area city view favorite hotel pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Rooms were clean and good. I loved the radio as it had a button on the side for ocean sounds, running brook or stream, or wind chimes. I gave my wife a massage with the wind chime music and it was fantastic. Great feature. The location was about a ten to fifteen minute walk the the riverwalk. Five to ten minutes to nearby resturants. Not far from downtown or the Alamo Dome. Desent location, clean and good service. Fifteen minute walk to the Alamo.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms were clean with plenty of outlets to charge devices. Large screen TV. A little dated but not bad. Would stay there again. Staff was very courteous and helpful. I did have a room close to the street looking toward Hemisphere Park and depending what was going on outside you could hear street noise. Very close to the Henry B Gonzalez Conference and an easy walk to it through Hemisphere Park. Also close proximity and easy walk to the Alamo (10min) and Riverwalk (5min). Restaurant and conference facilities on site.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank wstl01mailboxreg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse R, Front Office Manager at Marriott Plaza San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Good Afternoon and Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on property. We do apologize about the noise however being that we are a historic property, we can only do so much to limit outside noises. We do also appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and amenties. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The plaza location is very easy to access via car or from the Riverwalk. We stayed for a weekend between Christmas and New Year to experience the Riverwalk for the holiday season. The king room with balcony was clean, well appointed and a nice size. The grounds of hotel are beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed at the Marriott Plaza for the whole week over Christmas while attending graduation ceremonies at Lackland AFB. The staff was great and the room was clean. As far as location you are close to the Riverwalk, Alamodome, Tower of the Americas and the mall. Great freeway access for getting to and from the base and there was never any problem with getting the guys back to base due to traffic.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor because they said the upper room couches don't pull out. They brought us a roll away as well
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to river walk and the Alamo. Rooms have balconies. Bathroom was a bit outdated. Large property with heated pool. Overall good stay, would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morgan0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews