We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square
Ranked #95 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Market Square La Quinta is becoming one of my favorite hotels! This was our second stay, and it reinforced our initial impression of quality accommodations. On arrival, the desk clerk quickly, & without prompting, assigned our family group to connecting rooms which better allowed us to keep an eye on grand kids. Our housekeeper, on seeing we were traveling with three little girls, spontaneously brought a stack of pool towels so we wouldn't run short.
This is not a new facility, but the rooms and furnishings have been upgraded recently, and it provided a very comfortable stay. It is located in the downtown area, just across the street from the main Market Square, which has several very good restaurants close at hand. Within walking distance, yet far enough away from the River Walk & main tourist areas to allow for a quieter experience at considerable savings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 593 of 684 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Manvel, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank anita_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
33
Reviewed 1 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews from this site, as well as the price and location. The location was ok and the staff friendly and attentive. It goes downhill from there. The room itself was overall shabby and needing an update, I was very disapointed considering the price we paid for such a dreary room. There were multiple stains on the carpet, several places were there were mold in the bathroom. The towels were some of the flimsiest I've ever had. The bathroom was extremely small,and water temperature inconsistent. We had breakfast one morning, it was ok. I would not stay here again and probably would not choose the LaQuinta brand again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#10 of 357 in San Antonio
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#18 of 357 in San Antonio
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square

Address: 900 Dolorosa, San Antonio, TX 78207-4540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 5,399 - ₹ 12,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Note: One on-site vehicle parking voucher per reserved room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Market Square Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Market Square
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing