We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
216
230
120
81
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
230
120
81
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbmt graduationlackland afbair force graduationroom was cleangraduation activitieswaffleshard boiled eggsa great place to staylocation was perfecteach morningcerealtexas
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We needed to be close to Lackland AFB and you can't get any closer than this hotel (unless you stayed on base!) Needs updating, but staff was awesome! Could have been cleaner but served our needs perfectly. Bathrooms need exhaust fans and floors need to be updated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 421erinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is valued and appreciated. We will continue to work hard to show our guests we care. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is not a fancy hotel but the pricing was very good. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels and not been as satisfied with the overall experience as I was here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. La Quinta is always HERE FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms were not the standard LaQuinta room. Dirty smelly and just not well kept. Roaches in breakfast area. Pool area dirty. Elevator smelled like urine. Place needs a over haul.
Very disappointed.

Staff was very nice and that is the only thing it had going for it. High price for the lack of value

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated and valued. Your comments will be shared with our staff to help improve and maintain our operation. We are located at 6511 West Military Drive n San Antonio, Texas. Our property does not have an elevator and just wanted to make sure you were completing a review for the right hotel. Someone is available 24 hours a day to answer any questions you may have Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I was at the hotel with my sons and daughter in law and grandson. My room was very clean and very comfortable beds! I enjoyed the breakfast every morning too-especially the waffles in the shape of the state of Texas! Everyone was pleasant and very quick to bring more towels when needed. I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank audreyw654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is valued and appreciated. Our staff is glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews