We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Ranked #148 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had a good experience there. Staff was very helpful and polite! My tv and some lights weren't working and they got it fixed right away. It's no high end hotel but it was perfect for my stay to see my son graduate from Bootcamp.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nikki_crosby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and also for coming to support your son on his big day. Your opinion is valued and appreciated. We hope to see you again soon at La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We needed to be close to Lackland AFB and you can't get any closer than this hotel (unless you stayed on base!) Needs updating, but staff was awesome! Could have been cleaner but served our needs perfectly. Bathrooms need exhaust fans and floors need to be updated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 421erinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is valued and appreciated. We will continue to work hard to show our guests we care. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is not a fancy hotel but the pricing was very good. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels and not been as satisfied with the overall experience as I was here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. La Quinta is always HERE FOR YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms were not the standard LaQuinta room. Dirty smelly and just not well kept. Roaches in breakfast area. Pool area dirty. Elevator smelled like urine. Place needs a over haul.
Very disappointed.

Staff was very nice and that is the only thing it had going for it. High price for the lack of value

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated and valued. Your comments will be shared with our staff to help improve and maintain our operation. We are located at 6511 West Military Drive n San Antonio, Texas. Our property does not have an elevator and just wanted to make sure you were completing a review for the right hotel. Someone is available 24 hours a day to answer any questions you may have Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I was at the hotel with my sons and daughter in law and grandson. My room was very clean and very comfortable beds! I enjoyed the breakfast every morning too-especially the waffles in the shape of the state of Texas! Everyone was pleasant and very quick to bring more towels when needed. I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank audreyw654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is valued and appreciated. Our staff is glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#213 of 358 in San Antonio
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Address: 6511 W Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 3,824 - ₹ 9,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing