We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,604)
Filter reviews
3,604 results
Traveller rating
2,008
1,014
367
136
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,008
1,014
367
136
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe river walkq baralamo viewrooftop poolself parkinglobby barbeautiful hoteldirect accessconvention centerroom keyriverwalk areahotel restaurantrivercenter mallper dayconferenceatrium
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 3,604 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our room was very quiet, well maintained, with a nice view of the city. From the top (where there's an outdoor pool) we could easily see the Alamo, only 1½ blocks away. Elevators all worked, staff was all very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable. TV was the largest I've ever seen in a hotel - 55" class.

Room Tip: We were far from the elevator and ice maker - very quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Barry L,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Alamo, our comfy rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This place is located in great area of Riverwalk but is in severe need of makeover! Bathrooms were ridiculously small but had a great bed and tv. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Bar staff was very nice but drinks overpriced and food marginal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi William B,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you choose to spend your time at the Riverwalk with us, enjoyed our convenient location, and our friendly staff; however we are disappointed to hear of your negative experiences with our guestroom bathrooms. Please know your comments will be shared and utilized for us all to learn and grow. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This Hyatt Regency is located ON the Riverwalk, right in front of all the restaurants, and even 10 second walk to CVS! My pregnant wife, 2 year old daughter, and I had a blast on our last minute getaway in February. If you're looking to stay on the Riverwalk, this is it. Thanks Hyatt staff!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank coolio144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi coolio144,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location to the Riverwalk, restaurants, and CVS. We are delighted to hear that we met your needs for you and your family's February getaway! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

My wife had a business meeting here and we came down a couple of days early to enjoy the river walk. The hotel has a really nice lobby with a nice water feature. The rooms are nothing special but clean and comfortable bed. Easy access to the river walk and plenty of good places to eat. The Alamo is just across the street and is great part of Texas history. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Larry G.,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon!

All Our Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This hotel is extremely dark and everything is brown - it's not a pleasant or fun place. The bathroom was outdated, and the drain doesn't close so it's hard to take a bath. They also seem to allow smoking in some rooms judging from the smell in the hallway, and there's a lot of noise at night from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank J9936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi J9936 -

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that the functionality of your room was not to your standard. We will take all this information into consideration for future guestroom updates. Please accept a sincere apology from our team in regards to the cleanliness of your room during your visit. Your time, comments and assessment of our service is greatly appreciated and we are very sorry that we missed the mark with your service expectations during your stay.

Please know your comments will be shared and utilized for us all to learn and grow.
We do hope that when your travels bring you back to San Antonio, that you will give us another opportunity to regain your faith and confidence in the Hyatt Regency San Antonio.

Sincere Regards,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews