We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #17 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 3,204 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The rooms could use a little bit of updating but they were clean. The bed was very comfy and the room had a 55 inch flat screen TV. The hotel is right on the river walk which is really nice and also right near the Alamo. The roof top pool was really nice, too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jeanne S,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfy beds and the flat screen TV. We appreciate your comments regarding the updates to the room, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Location. Excellent for tourists. Just across the street from The Alamo (see picture from my window) and right on the Riverwalk – top two attractions. If you are here for a convention, the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center is about 5 - 10 min away by foot; if you want a closer hotel, try the Grand Hyatt or Marriott Riverwalk.

Facility. Very nice: Rooms are roomy, furniture & hardware new, excellent bar area in the lobby. Negative: No walk-in shower (shower in bathtub) and bathroom is small if you are two in the room. You would expect a better bathroom from true 4-star like this hotel is.

Breakfast. Basic buffet with limited but reasonable choices, but you can order a good omelet. Goof coffee, newspaper. Excellent service. Typically no long lines.

Service. Overall excellent. This is a tourist town and they know how to handle visitors. One negative: the minibar in the room is completely empty by design; make sure you have water in your room.

Other. Convenient parking garage across the street, but it is expensive (31 $/day). Street parking would be quite difficult.

Room Tip: For The Alamo view take a room on higher floors facing East (see pic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trekker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Trekker00,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient Riverwalk location, our comfy rooms, and our Q Bar; however, we are disappointed to hear your negative experience with the minibar in the room, bathroom standards, and lack of hotel parking options. Please know your comments will be shared and utiflized for us to learn and grow. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Excellent room and comfortable bed. I did not use any other service. Spent most the time in the conference related activities. I only used the room to sleep in and it was very welcoming and clean. The bed was very comfortable for me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 828sumanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 828sumanj,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to know you found your room to your standards and enjoyed our comfy beds. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My family loved this hotel. It is beautiful and in the perfect location for a visit to San Antonio. All of the staff were so friendly and tried to make this stay wonderful. The good news is that they succeeded. This was one of my favorite hotel stays of all time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank keithlT5426BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi keith|T5426BI,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed our Riverwalk property and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to San Antonio!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,142 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,982 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,277 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 11,043 - ₹ 26,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing