We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids and Adults Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Loved this place. The only thing you will need to make sure of is you price your food and drinks onsite. Expensive but worth it. Spa and pool were our favorites and then for the adults they have a camp that allowed us a couple of hours of adult play. We stay often and we received the same great service this time as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank I9609XEmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We're glad you were able to use our Camp Hyatt service. We hope to have ya'll again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jodim796
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Have stayed a dozen times and keeps getting better. A great escape whether it be for one, a couple, or a whole family. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank M7257ZUmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and that the service received from staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chadw222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great place to host a conference, family get away or couple's retreat. All around this hotel has everything you need for a long-weekend and you don't even have to leave the property. The water activities are a lot of fun and the setting is extremely comfortable with rocking chairs located all over the property to relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E8257DEjenniferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad to know that you found our setting comfortable and relaxing. We hope to have you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 358 in San Antonio
3,208 reviews
Far West Side
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
#17 of 358 in San Antonio
716 reviews
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,144 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#25 of 358 in San Antonio
3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Address: 9800 Hyatt Resort Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 12,299 - ₹ 28,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true Texan hospitality of our genuine San Antonio Hill Country resort. Built upon 300 acres of the historic Rogers-Wiseman family ranch, our resort offers a unique blend of comfort and elegance. With the inviting charm of a Texas ranch house and the amenities of a luxury resort, guests can escape to a quiet retreat from everyday life. Float down our country-style lazy river, pull up a rocking chair on Aunt Mary’s porch, golf 27-holes, or join our many family activities. Rich in tradition and overflowing with amenities for relaxing, playing and dining, all just 20 minutes from the San Antonio International Airport and River Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country Resort San Antonio
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Hill Country San Antonio
Hilton Hill Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing