We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
US$ 162
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
US$ 168
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 206
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 365
US$ 326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$ 212
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Alamo Suites(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 518
US$ 419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,924)
Filter reviews
2,924 results
Traveller rating
1,851
702
229
97
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,851
702
229
97
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergeneral storeflow riderhill countryspringhouse caferambling riveractivity poolcharlie's long barantler's lodgesea worldnature trailmovie nightbreakfast tacosfire pitkids activitiesfamily vacationspring break
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 2,924 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Have stayed a dozen times and keeps getting better. A great escape whether it be for one, a couple, or a whole family. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank M7257ZUmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and that the service received from staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great place to host a conference, family get away or couple's retreat. All around this hotel has everything you need for a long-weekend and you don't even have to leave the property. The water activities are a lot of fun and the setting is extremely comfortable with rocking chairs located all over the property to relax and enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E8257DEjenniferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad to know that you found our setting comfortable and relaxing. We hope to have you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We came back here for our 50th anniversary, many years after our first stay. The staff was awesome. When the front desk learned it was our 50th, our room was upgraded and a bottle of wine, milk and cookies were delivered to our room. We were pampered and made to feel special. The room was very comfortable and our stay was very relaxing. The ambience of this resort is different than any in which we've stayed. They make you forget about everything else and just emerge yourselves in the Texas hill country. The well manicured grounds made walks very pleasant. It was so tranquil. Our only disappointment is that we were there on a Monday and their excellent restaurant, Antler's, is closed on Sundays and Mondays. Still it was a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: We liked being far away from the convention space.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Again, Happy Anniversary! 50 years is definitely something to celebrate and we are so glad you chose to spend this special occasion with us. We thank you for your visit and we wish you many more years together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews