We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Loaction and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #35 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Tucker, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Loaction and Value”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Client's office is in walking distance of this hotel. Good value, great breakfast, and nice manager's reception. Only negative is that the bathroom of my "non-smoking" room reeked of a previous heavy smoker. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are taking some additional measures regarding when a guest suite smells of smoke.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    245
    129
    72
    48
See reviews for
332
103
32
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel has all what you may expect at an Embassy Suites - big atrium, breakfast, free drinks etc - but - its literally built in a major expressway so noise is an issue - also - it seems to be 40 years old.... Ok place right next to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. The hotel was built in 1985 and has recently gone thru a renovation in 2007. We are gathering information for future renovations and will utilize your feedback for this.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The staff was friendly, buffet was elaborate and suite rates were reasonable. Overall a pleasant experience at Embassy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dives-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable on your next visit.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I had a pretty darn good stay last weekend at this property. They let me check in early, breakfast was above average for an Embassy. Of course these are great places to bring the family with the 2 room suite setup and vast breakfast array. About the only 2 glitches were housekeeping (came back at 4PM and room not made yet - they showed at 4:30) and some external renovation that cut off the play area. The latter was probably a one time thing and its notable that they have a playground at all. All this and I got a rate under $100 a night - great deal!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are looking into the late cleaning process for our hotel to ensure all our guests needs are met with regards to the cleaning of their suite. The external renovation was a one time project to reseal and strip our parking lot. Look forward to your return visit to our hotel!

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

As I read the reviews written by other recent visitors, I wonder why I can't feel as positive. I'm Hilton Honors Gold and stay exclusively at Hilton properties when I travel, which is often. However I must say that my visit to this hotel Dec 6-10 was not stellar. While the check-in process was very efficient and pleasant, when I got to my room it took only one sniff to determine that it reeked of cigarette smoke. I didn't even take my bags in the room, but called the desk from the room. The clerk insisted that (1) it was a non-smoking room, and (2) there were no other rooms available. You can call it anything you want, but it still reeked of cigarette smoke. When I told her I would be checking out if she couldn't find a true non-smoking room, she relocated me to the "Honors" rooms on the 9th floor. Wonder why I could not have been assigned there in the first place? I hate it when a desk clerk fights with me. The second room, however, was satisfactory, with microwave, small fridge, 2 rooms, 2 tvs, etc. Furniture and furnishing were in good repair.
Breakfast was good - made to order eggs, breakfast sides, fruit, bread/bagles, etc, and nicely presented. The manager's reception in the evening was heavy on the booze and very light on the snacks - goldfish, pretzles, popcorn.
Parking was convenient, safe, and free. My only other big gripe is that there was no coffee available in the evening, no tea, no hot beverages of any sort after the managers reception was over.
I have always put Embassy up there at the top, but my last 2 stays have paled in comparison to Homewood Suites. I will be more inclined to stay at the Homewood Suites in the future.

Room Tip: If you really need a non-smoking room, call ahead to confirm that is what you have been given. It s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
We are sorry that your initial suite smelled on smoke and that you were not correctly put in a Hilton Honors Gold suite from the beginning. We are in the process of identify a better solution to our suites with regards to smelling smokey and will utilize your feeback to improve our our checkin process. Great ideas regarding Manager's Reception that we will implement!

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#71 of 358 in San Antonio
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,997 - ₹ 12,339
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing