We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Hotel Emma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Emma
Ranked #1 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My first impression was that our room in the brew house was very small but it grew on me! After being in the room a while, I began to notice all the details in the furnishings and decor. The bed was so very comfortable! Both my husband and I slept so soundly and woke refreshed. And that shower! Oh my! It was awesome. I also loved the bath products and planned to purchase some but ran out of time. Also loved the seersucker robe - light and comfortable and just the right weight for Texas. The turn down service was a nice touch and much appreciated when we returned to our room after an evening in the Pearl.

We visit San Antonio frequently and this was our first stay at Hotel Emma. I vaguely recall visits to the brewery as a child with my parents so it is a special treat to see it reincarnated as a beautiful hotel. This was a special stay for my birthday planned by my husband and the entire staff made it so very memorable. I hope to visit again when we have more time to relax and see more of the Pearl. Thank you, Hotel Emma!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Hotel Emma is a very special place. Romantic get away. 5 star in every way. We were greeted with the scent of sandalwood/vanilla/musk. A premium margarita awaited us in the library. The lobby is warm and filled with fresh cut flowers, SW pottery and leather furniture. Everything here is about the guest. The food is amazing, the service is incredible, the rooms are quiet, the beds are comfortable. The area around Hotel Emma is full of shops and world class restaurants. This would be a great place to celebrate and anniversary, have a wedding or simply enjoy a PEACEFUL getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dunkste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful setting, awesome service, great experience. I would highly recommend the Hotel Emma and would love to visit when I have more time to enjoy the many amenities. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindyj702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel was awesome, we enjoyed walking around looking at the architecture. The atmosphere and the area were great. The staff were very professional and made our stay memorable. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dansX2034SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great time at the Emma Hotel. Loved choice of restaurants and the location on the Riverwalk. Staff was extraordinary and has a culture of commitment. Room was beautiful and super comfortable. Enjoyed thoroughly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2eliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,560 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,143 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,277 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emma

Address: 136 E Grayson St, San Antonio, TX 78215-1397
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 23,904 - ₹ 38,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Emma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History-rich, authentic and welcoming, Hotel Emma was once a 19th century Brewhouse. Welcome to Hotel Emma, a gathering place for people who are passionate about food and eager to experience the authentic spirit of San Antonio. Comfortable and unconventional, the hotel's historical ambiance enhances a new standard of South Texas luxury and geniality. Immerse yourself in rich social experiences that showcase culinary wonders and the nuances of local San Antonio culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Emma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing