We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #80 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for a family reunion in San Antonio. Having recently stayed at an Embassy Suites in the same location last month, I had a lot to compare this hotel to. Unfortunately I was disappointed when I put both of them together and by check-in, I wish that I had stayed at the ES instead.

The hotel is very nice and it is kept up and clean. Parking is ample and the decor has a Spanish style to it. There is a patio near the swimming pool where you can relax and sit outside but I don't think it's non-smoking because there were ashtrays on the tables. The free internet is nice and there is a nice signal everywhere you go.

I personally didn't take advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment there but other family members were pleased with the availability and they complimented the food.

The room for me was the most disappointing. For the same price I could of stayed at the ES and I would have been better off because these rooms at the Marriott are not separate from the kitchen. The only advantage this room had over the ES was that there was a stove which we did not use and a larger refrigerator which made it nice since we were traveling with kids. This would be a nice room for 1 person and 2 at most and definitely not big enough for a family of 4 with small children.

The staff is friendly and I was allowed a late check-out but I don't think I would stay here again if the price is the same as the ES.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    64
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
45
18
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The suites in this hotel are much smaller than typical TownePlace suites. The kitchenette is tiny and is along the entryway. They are studio rooms with no separate bedrooms. Rooms are all the same and only big enough if you are travelling alone. Decor is dated and towels were few and worn. This hotel is not up to Marriott standards.
When checking-in, the two gentlemen at the desk were very welcoming and friendly. They said that as a Platinum Elite Marriott Rewards member, I would receive the bonus points and for my welcoming gift my family could have some complimentary drinks from the store. We were well-stocked with drinks so we said "maybe later". The next day when I asked the woman at the front desk if I could get the free drinks, she said I already received the points and that's all I was entitled to.

The gentleman that takes care of the breakfast bar was friendly and attentive. He made sure everything was clean and well-stocked.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. All the same. Small and dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is very nice. I had never heard of this hotel but I wanted to use my Marriott rewards and located them as a part of the Marriott chain. Nice room and bathroom. This is the same level as other luxury hotels. They also have breakfast daily , a bellman, and rooms include stainless steal appliances, flat cooktop and full refrigerator, and they accept small pets. There is a Walmart, TJ Maxx and a little strip center with a nail salon that I walked to.

Room Tip: Just make sure your room does not face the hotel Sign and logo, because the light will keep you awak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The rooms here are your typical for this chain, kitchenette, medium bedroom with couch and desk, separate bath. What makes this hotel stand out are the staff. I travel 200 nights a year, and the staff here are outstanding. Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. I stay at this hotel EVERYTIME I stay by the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for our anniversary trip to SA and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nice, and the pool is awesome. The free hot breakfast is great, and our room was nice. The bathrooms are designer so it feels more like a four star hotel rather than a three. My only complaint is that my bed at home is more comfortable than the one in the room, which I guess is probably my own fault lol. I got a new one not too long ago so I'm a spoiled sleeper. Wasn't uncomfortable tho. Room was very clean (actually the whole place was, the staff was always cleaning) and hotel was quiet for being so busy. Location was perfect for us because we went to the zoo the next day. Great place to stay, and rooms have a sofa bed so you can get away with four to a room if you need to.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet_cyanide_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 214 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-4734
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,807 - ₹ 9,311
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to stylish relaxation at the newly renovated TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport. As one of the premier extended-stay hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), we offer a complimentary shuttle service 24 hours a day, as well as easy access to Randolph AFB, Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston, St. Mary's University and UTSA. When it's time to unwind, make yourself at home in our updated spacious suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, living areas, free Wi-Fi, large work spaces, modernly appointed bathrooms and luxurious bedding. In the morning, start your day off satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, serving up warm waffles, fresh fruit, cold cereal and more. Stay active and entertained during downtime at our San Antonio airport hotel with our on-site fitness center, or soak up the sun in style by our sparkling outdoor pool. Whether traveling on business or leisure, TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport will ensure your stay is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing