We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 140
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 220
US$ 197
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$ 165
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Alamo Suites(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 272
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 297
US$ 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
286
135
51
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
135
51
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centerwafflesgreat hotelhot itemsfree breakfasteasy accesssix flagspool and hot tubbed was comfortableconvenient locationhot breakfastnice poollocation is excellentwonderful stayfront desk staffthe river walklq
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great hotel stay very friendly customer service fast check in and every thing i needed. Hotel room was close to highway and several placed to eat . Breakfast was good and great selection of food to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank juanhH5044UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisariddle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Juanh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We know how important it is to receive great service and a great breakfast to start the day! We are very proud of our great service and the awesome Hot Breakfast Buffet we provide every morning.
We hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lisa Riddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This location is where I stay when I have my son admitted to Saint Luke's Baptist Hospital. I'm always stressing out and the staff can tell. They are extra kind and anticipate my needs. They always carry a smile too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 337sylviad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisariddle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff is committed to providing all of our guests service with a smile! We know that time at the hospital can be stressful and we want to make sure when you arrive, our hotel should be a place that provides you with the opportunity to relax and rest.

We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Lisa Riddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Terribly dirty hotel and room. My room had an awful stench and wet carpet. Notified front desk and did not receive a response. Free breakfast was ok. Breakfast attendent ladies were very nice. Front desk staff I will not return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank scorpion11475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is disappointing to hear that you encountered so many challenges during your stay and that we failed to address any of your concerns while you were still here at the hotel. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Every time we travel we always stay in La Quinta. The room was great but the restroom floor was dirty. My son dropped soap on the floor. Cleaned it up with a wipe and it was nasty. Thank God for baby wipes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisariddle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Christopher,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel, we are disappointed to hear that even one aspect of your stay was not perfect. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for not meeting all of your expectations. Your comments have been shared with management so that corrections are made. We hope you will give us another chance to better your opinion in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Riddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Have stayed twice at this location, nice comfortable , spacious rooms. Breakfast has a good variety and it's free. Did have a problem with humidity in room but service cane quickly and corrected by adjusting temp.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Perla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisariddle, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Perla,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Lisa Riddle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews