We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Weekend”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed two nights at the Drury Riverwalk, Friday May 5th and Saturday 6th. We were booked in suites on the 14th floor. The rooms were large and comfortable. Balcony overlooked the riverwalk and was very quiet. Nice flat panel television in both the living area and bedroom. The room also had a small fridge and microwave. The hotel offers reception at 5:30pm that includes food and drink. They issue coupons to use for adult beverages. The food was okay at best and the lines were very long. The Bell Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The major complaint I had was with the front staff. We had wanted to find a store to by club soda, She directed us to get our car (Valet @ $19.00 per day) and drive many miles to a Walmart. Turns out that a small package store is right across the street. We also asked where the Market Square was located (Very famous) and she could not tell us. Breakfast was included with a 10AM cut off. We never made it in time.

Room Tip: The Suite was $150/night through AARP. Only $20 more than a "normal" room. Well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,765
    695
    168
    52
    37
See reviews for
902
975
63
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Drury Riverwalk in San Antonio during Fiesta San Antonio in April. It was a perfect location to have seats for the River Parade during fiesta and enjoy the beautiful river walk. Also walking distance to the Alamo and Night in Old San Antonio called "NIOSA." Fun food and the people of San Antonio were very enjoyable. The complementary hot breakfast, afternoon snacks and drinks, and evening buffet were very convenient. The Drury is a lovely facility that originally was the old Alamo National Bank. High ceilings throughout, and terrace overlooking the city was a beautiful feature.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDF854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and loved it! It's convenient, located on the Riverwalk and a short walk to Market Square. It's comfortable, the room was spacious and modern in the San Fernando Tower. It's full of amenities, with several courtyards and 2 swimming pools. The rooftop swimming pool was busy on the weekend, making a mid-week stay ideal if you want to escape the pool crowds. The freebies were outstanding - breakfast was great. They had a large selection of breakfast foods available. The 5:30 kick back dinner and drinks was really a nice touch and you could tell that everyone enjoyed it. The staff were some of the best I've seen anywhere - always smiling, helpful, courteous and professional. The only thing I noticed (and a very minor one at that) was the internet signal on the room balcony was weak to nonexistent. Other than that, this hotel gives you more for a lot less than other 'high end' hotels and I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gobadgers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Hotel used to be an old bank. The hotel is well decorated with a vintage feel, just a little dark. The only reason I did not give all 5's because their towels are so flimsy and carpet is in need of replacement.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymcopeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Located on the River Walk, this hotel met our needs perfectly. Complimentary buffet breakfast with servers and a good variety of choices. Complimentary freshly popped popcorn and soft drinks or coffee between 3-10pm. Complimentary evening buffet with a three drink limit with a good and changing variety--this COULD be your evening meal. We had a king suite and could not have been more pleased. Superb service by housekeeping. Spacious quarters for our stay. Definitely worth it!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a suite overlooking the River Walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborahc620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
2,995 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,127 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,436 - ₹ 16,218
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing