We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #9 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

To Oscar our manager, Jackie and Martha at the front desk, Nora and Ray in the dining room and Cristina who kept our rooms in great shape, and David who always help my dad in and out of our car and greeted us with a smile: We cannot thank you enough for your warm and generous hospitality! You have a great team, and we are grateful for your efforts to accommodate us during a very hectic Fiesta week. For anyone who wants to be in the heart of the Riverwalk and wants a clean and comfortable hotel with a great free breakfast and free hot food & drinks after a day out, this is your place. Fiesta made it a little difficult to get to sleep before midnight (live bands on the plaza until midnight), but that was the only downside. The hotel deserves an update, but the staff more than make up for that only issue. Great place. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Get a terrace room that overlook the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,979 - 1,983 of 2,804 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have stayed at the Drury Riverwalk twice this year. The hotel is a wonderful downtown hotel. The location is perfect for most San Antonio activities. We walked to the Alamo...watched a Fiesta parade on the Riverwalk...went to the market.... and enjoyed FREE breakfast...drinks and afternoon snacks. My favorite part of this hotel is probably the hotel staff. Everyone seemed to have a smile on their face, like their job and want to please the hotel guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mako B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel for a conference at the Convention Center on April 17 through April 20, we had a suite that was big and roomy and the staff was excellent. The breakfast and the afternoon popcorn and snacks along with the drinks were a plus which were included in our stay. Desiree was great at the front desk to help us with any questions. When we return to San Antonio we will stay at this hotel again since it is centally located to everything.

Room Tip: Suites are big and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Okay just loved this hotel, from the roof top pool to free happy hour to free breakfast to the big rooms with a downtown view and the access to the riverwalk and everything downtown! Location, location, location!! Oh and if it's still there a great place for your guy to get an excellent hair cut w/a beer is Roosters cattycorner from the hotel totally walkable.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for better views of course and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boonespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The family and I all were on our way to Port Aransas for a well needed weeks vacation in Port Aransas, so we thought stopping at the San Antonio Riverwalk and getting a hotel would be fun! It truly was. We spent only one night in this wonderfully eclectic hotel with elevators that dont go where you are going and buildings that end and then you must start again in another building, but it was great! The rooftop pool being open late, seeing the San Antonio Skyline and through Bexar County was fantastic. A quick jump away is the Hard Rock Cafe and the Riverwalk! We even had my mother there and she ran into some visitors form France (her home country). We were able to get a room big enough for my 13 yo daughter two elementary age boys and my wife and I with a grand view of the Chapel. Highly recommended! Emjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,113 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,244 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,137 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 12,033 - ₹ 20,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing