We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
1,214
810
246
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
810
246
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ernie's bar great location plantation shutters the river walk waffles alamo grounds tortillas rivercenter mall within walking distance rooms are small fresh fruit convention center valet parking an older hotel historic building complimentary breakfast directly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We make an annual trip to Florida and decided to go a different way this year. We booked two nights at the Crockett without really knowing much about it. What a delight! This historical hotel was perfectly located! With the mall, Riverwalk and the Alamo directly across the street, we were able to walk everywhere (much needed exercise) and never got our car out of the parking lot.The staff was very helpful and Ernie's bar was a lot of fun. The breakfast was very good and was different each day, which was nice. We stayed in an end room on the second floor. It was very small, but adequate for our needs. My only negative comment is that there had been some updating done on our room and it looked like a child had painted it! Find another painter, please! The rest of the hotel was done very nicely.
All in all, a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomas48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for deciding to stay with us on your way to Florida! We enjoyed reading your 4-star review and will share it with our team. We hope your time in Florida was great - and we also hope that your time at the Crockett will mean a future return visit to see all there is to see/do in San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

It was the only Hotel that we really wanted to stay at on our whole trip. It was worth the wait.
Close to the places you want to be at and see!
A must to stay at.
Wonderful big rooms. Great staff!
Breakfast spread is a 7ish out of 10.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for being our recent guest. We appreciate that the Crockett met your expectations on your cross country trek! We hope to see you again on a return visit to the Alamo City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Positives: located directly across from the Alamo and a short walk to the River Walk. Lobby was interesting and smelled pleasant, very good breakfast, clean room, lots of wonderful pillows
Negatives: room was aged, didn’t like the outsourced room service, ice and vending only on certain floors, service at Ernie’s bar was sub par, service in general was just good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank picklep00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, Guest Relations Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for being our recent guest and for providing a review. We appreciate all of our customer feedback and will share your comments with our team. We will use your comments to help us improve our service. Our Order Inn room service receives numerous good comments, and they have a satisfaction guarantee. We offer to deliver ice to our guests at any time, and limit the number of machines on the guest floors to reduce hallway equipment noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Nice historic hotel, conveniently located across the street from the Alamo and an easy stroll to the Riverwalk. The drink coupons are only for an incredibly limited selection, but a nice touch nonetheless.

Room Tip: The was no refrigerator or microwave, but it did have a coffee maker.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robsum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing a review of your stay. We have some booking/rate plans that include 2 welcome drink tickets. These tickets are good for all domestic beers that we carry (20+), 8 different wine selections, and our house liquors (bourbon, gin, vodka, tequila).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Went to Fredericksburg and upon returning to Houston, had to have dinner with old friends in San Antonio. Having lived there for 20 years, we wanted a good, reliable place for a pit stop, close by the Alamo, and feel welcomed. The Crockett answered all the questions. Room was perfect,6th floor overlooking the Alamo, staff desk and parking attendants were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast, bar coupons and a great stay.

Room Tip: 5th floor or higher face Alamo
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sodawk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We were happy to read that you selected the Crockett for your stopping point in San Antonio. Thank you for sharing a review. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Alamo City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews