We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget the Alamo”
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crockett Hotel
Ranked #19 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Crockett Hotel is a hidden gem. It's a no nonsense establishment, with large rooms and excellent breakfast. The location can't be beat. Excellent for touring around the river walk and at street level.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

After Harvey chased my 88 year old mother & I to my sister's home near Houston, it then forced us all to flee to the Crockett Hotel in San Antonio.

All of the staff were most friendly, gracious & accomodating. The rooms were extremely clean & well kept. The complimentary breakfast was just what was needed to refuel & recharge for the day.

If only Harvey had been as kind and cordial...

The Crockett will be at the top of my list for any future lodging needs on San Antonio!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jvrx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at the Crockett hotel. We are so sorry for the challenges from Hurricane Harvey and hope things are returning to normal for you now. Please know that we will be here, ready to serve when your travels bring you back to San Antonio. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I loved being in the heart of everything and staying in a historic landmark.The Alamo, River Walk and shopping were just steps from the hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the rooms beautifully updated while keeping the historic charm

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We loved reading your review. Thanks for sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The first part of our stay was fine. When I checked in, desk clerk mentioned $25 parking fee, whether valet or self-park. Decided to self-park, since lot was right across from entrance of hotel and so told her the $25 fee was fine. Morning of departure, security called to say car had been broken into around 7:30AM. Upon inspection, right rear window of Envoy SUV had a concrete block thrown through it. Many items gone, including laptop, prescriptions, funds in glove compartment, restaurant cards of 50 @ $50 and personal badge holder and bracelet of charms I had received over 48 years membership service in Beta Sigma Phi including International Award of Distinction medal. Hotel security and Mr. Garcia led us to believe insurance would take care of the items. Upon checkout I received receipt that mysteriously had no parking fee of $25 listed. I'm thinking this was a way out of the claim. Received call on voicemail while still traveling, that I need to turn in on my insurance. I may have to turn to my insurance, but I am seeking legal advice from my personal attorney first! I have owned my secretarial service since 1979, and I had many of my clients' programs and other information on the computer. I will wait for attorney's advice. In any case, nobody even contacted us to say "sorry". Travelers beware - stay and PARK AT YOUR OWN RISK! I took pictures of damage there were NO SECURITY CAMERAS!!!

Room Tip: It may be mid-range for downtown San Antonio, but bill was $200+/1 night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was a great place to stay - just steps away from the Alamo and several other attractions. The staff was welcoming and even gave us a gift bag for our dog! It's quaint and more upscale than the usual chains. Loved the bar, the breakfast, and the little pool/park area with trees and lounge chairs. It felt cozy despite being in the center of the tourist district. We found it relaxing and perfect for our weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed 2nd floor and found it quiet. We heard from guests on the 5th floor that there was a noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time the share a great review after your recent stay with us. We love to hear from our customers and will share your thoughts with our entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#21 of 357 in San Antonio
2,670 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,270 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,089 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205-2083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 7,389 - ₹ 16,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio
Crockett San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing