We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,193
803
245
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
803
245
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsernie's bargreat locationplantation shuttersthe river walkwafflesalamo groundstortillasrivercenter mallwithin walking distancerooms are smallfresh fruitconvention centervalet parkingan older hotelhistoric buildingcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great complimentary breakfast to start off the day. Easy access to Riverwalk and the Alamo, we were in and out all day. Staff friendly. Small outdoor pool, had access to the pool across the street at the Mengar hotel for laps.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor towards the Alamo
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for being our recent guest and sharing a review of your stay. We love hearing what our customers have to say about their time at the Crockett hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel is really nice. The room was clean with a refrigerator. The breakfast had a good variety of food and drink. The location is excellent, next to the Alamo and within walking distance of the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brider1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for being our recent guest and sharing a review of your stay. We love hearing what our customers have to say about their time at the Crockett hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

very pleasantly surprised at the modern , clean interior of this hotel. Room was great, clean, large with everything you need. It was facing the Alamo but was surprisingly quiet.
breakfast was very good with plenty of options to choose from. parking is a bit expensive ($24/ night) but there are no other available options.
Well worth the money - very convenient to all downtown attractions and very easy to get to fro the interstate or the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We loved reading your review. Thank you for sharing some thoughts after your recent stay. We will share your posting with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We loved this hotel. Set off a bit, it is quiet and quaint. We booked a suite room, was pleased with how large it was. Overall, the stay was great. Pool is nice, but if you are looking for it to be main entertainment for kids, then probably want to look elsewhere. Perfect for me to sit and read while husband was in meetings. Right across the street from The Alamo, close to mall, bus stops, ice cream...what more could you want?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We appreciate your 5-star rating. Thanks for staying with us . We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

“"I'll be staying with family!" It started off as a joke but ended up as a very truthful statement! I am so happy to say that after a week there, experiencing the wonderful hospitality and service, they DO feel like family! Robert and all of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Any time we are in San Antonio, we will stay with "family" at The Crockett Hotel. ~Pat Crockett”

Room Tip: The room was a bit small but very comfortable! It is an older historical building, but clean and cozy! I loved it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciac12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We appreciate your 5-star rating. Thanks for staying with us . We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews