We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right by the Alamo!”
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crockett Hotel
Ranked #19 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Great complimentary breakfast to start off the day. Easy access to Riverwalk and the Alamo, we were in and out all day. Staff friendly. Small outdoor pool, had access to the pool across the street at the Mengar hotel for laps.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor towards the Alamo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for being our recent guest and sharing a review of your stay. We love hearing what our customers have to say about their time at the Crockett hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel is really nice. The room was clean with a refrigerator. The breakfast had a good variety of food and drink. The location is excellent, next to the Alamo and within walking distance of the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brider1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for being our recent guest and sharing a review of your stay. We love hearing what our customers have to say about their time at the Crockett hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

very pleasantly surprised at the modern , clean interior of this hotel. Room was great, clean, large with everything you need. It was facing the Alamo but was surprisingly quiet.
breakfast was very good with plenty of options to choose from. parking is a bit expensive ($24/ night) but there are no other available options.
Well worth the money - very convenient to all downtown attractions and very easy to get to fro the interstate or the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We loved reading your review. Thank you for sharing some thoughts after your recent stay. We will share your posting with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We loved this hotel. Set off a bit, it is quiet and quaint. We booked a suite room, was pleased with how large it was. Overall, the stay was great. Pool is nice, but if you are looking for it to be main entertainment for kids, then probably want to look elsewhere. Perfect for me to sit and read while husband was in meetings. Right across the street from The Alamo, close to mall, bus stops, ice cream...what more could you want?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sashafrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We appreciate your 5-star rating. Thanks for staying with us . We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

“"I'll be staying with family!" It started off as a joke but ended up as a very truthful statement! I am so happy to say that after a week there, experiencing the wonderful hospitality and service, they DO feel like family! Robert and all of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Any time we are in San Antonio, we will stay with "family" at The Crockett Hotel. ~Pat Crockett”

Room Tip: The room was a bit small but very comfortable! It is an older historical building, but clean and coz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciac12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We appreciate your 5-star rating. Thanks for staying with us . We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#21 of 357 in San Antonio
2,670 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,272 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,090 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205-2083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 7,389 - ₹ 16,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio
Crockett San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing