We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and generally adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crockett Hotel
Ranked #21 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and generally adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed two nights and the place is quite clean and adequate (although when we arrived, there was dirty laundry left in the closet of our room from previous guest, but management was quick to put us in a different (larger) room and everything was fine). Great location since you can walk to most sights and there is B-cycle station close by if you want to go further.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dellienye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We wish to offer our thanks for your time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Crockett Hotel.

We will review with our housekeeping department your report that items were left from the previous guest. This is a rare ocassion for sure. We inspect every room before re-renting it to a new guest and we must have errored in fully checking the closet in this case.

We appreciate you overall positive rating and we look forward to a return visit when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    597
    195
    46
    39
See reviews for
403
689
91
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is right beside the Alamo and very close to the Riverwalk. The rooms are older but they were clean. The hotel bar closes early on weeknights so we went to the Menger hotel right beside this one. The bar was all in wood and the hotel itself was well decorated. I wish we had stayed in this one instead.

Room Tip: For the same price, I would go the Menger hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This old hotel has obviously been updated, and although our room was clean and comfortable, it was fairly sparsely decorated. Fortunately, we didn't spend a lot of time inside because we were busy seeing the sights that were just at our doorstep. The Alamo, of course, is the main event in this area, as is the River Walk and the mall right across the street. The bed was comfortable enough, although the room was hot-and-cold all night (no thermostat control in the room). Service was good, but we wished we didn't have to depend on valet parking (it seems there's always something left in the car and almost impossible to get it after it's been parked). All-in-all, it was a good value and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stingerjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We really loved the hotel - quiet room, lovely view, European flair. I particularly like the chamber music being played at breakfast. We had a view overseeing the Alamo below.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

A good hotel - friendly service right next to the Alamo in the center of town. Room a little small and loud A/C but good bathroom.
Breakfast ok - hotel very busy as it was spring break.
Overall a good hotel - particularly for families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#30 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Property: Crockett Hotel
Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205-2083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,098 - ₹ 16,822
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio
Crockett San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing