We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crockett Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 207
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$ 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 289
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
US$ 80
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveller rating
1,115
750
238
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
750
238
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsernie's bargreat locationplantation shuttersthe river walkwafflesalamo groundstortillasrivercenter mallwithin walking distancerooms are smallfresh fruitconvention centershort walkvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfasthistoric buildingan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,881 - 1,886 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is right beside the Alamo and very close to the Riverwalk. The rooms are older but they were clean. The hotel bar closes early on weeknights so we went to the Menger hotel right beside this one. The bar was all in wood and the hotel itself was well decorated. I wish we had stayed in this one instead.

Room Tip: For the same price, I would go the Menger hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This old hotel has obviously been updated, and although our room was clean and comfortable, it was fairly sparsely decorated. Fortunately, we didn't spend a lot of time inside because we were busy seeing the sights that were just at our doorstep. The Alamo, of course, is the main event in this area, as is the River Walk and the mall right across the street. The bed was comfortable enough, although the room was hot-and-cold all night (no thermostat control in the room). Service was good, but we wished we didn't have to depend on valet parking (it seems there's always something left in the car and almost impossible to get it after it's been parked). All-in-all, it was a good value and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stingerjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We really loved the hotel - quiet room, lovely view, European flair. I particularly like the chamber music being played at breakfast. We had a view overseeing the Alamo below.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A good hotel - friendly service right next to the Alamo in the center of town. Room a little small and loud A/C but good bathroom.
Breakfast ok - hotel very busy as it was spring break.
Overall a good hotel - particularly for families.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We travelled to San Antonio from Houston. Had not pre booked hotel but had looked on line the previous night. We asked at a few hotels but they seemed expensive(late Feb 2012). Walked in here and the lady at the reception was very helpful but quoted £109 per room plus tax. I said I had seen online for $89 and she matched that including breakfast. With tax came to about $99.
Room was basic but roomy and clean. View over street and inner courtyard/reception area. Wooden shutters kept out the light and some noise.
Bathroom was good and there was acoffee maker.
On site bar good for drinks at reasonable prices(happy hour) and breakfast was help yourself type. Quality better than it first looked. In fact it was fine.
location right next to the Alamo which is free to go in and very well presented.
Open car park next to the hotel is adequate but costs more than the covered Mall car park across the street. we parked at the Mall car park.
I max cinema across street shows a short film of the Alamo.
Over all pretty good. Apart from the Alamo I was not too keen on San Antonio, a bit busy, a bit dirty and a bit tacky in the tourist sense. But the Alamo is a must see.

Room Tip: If walk in customer haggle on price.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews