We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crockett Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)
US$ 150
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$ 175
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 272
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 179
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 106
US$ 97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 396
US$ 349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
1,125
760
238
55
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
760
238
55
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsernie's bargreat locationwafflesplantation shuttersthe river walktortillasalamo groundscenter mallwithin walking distancerooms are smallfresh fruitvalet servicevalet parkingshort walkhistoric buildingcomplimentary breakfastan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,929 - 1,934 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Having never been to San Antonio previously I really didn't know what to expect from the Crockett, but I was pleased with my choice. The clerk at check-in was very cheerful and helpful, as was nearly all the staff I met. The clerk at check out was less cheerful, but then it was way too early an hour for me too! The location, right across from the Alamo is great for exploring the downtown area. Cost was very reasonable for the location, considerably less than some other hotels in the area. The room, while certainly less palatial than some others, was certainly large enough for my needs. The included breakfast was very good with eggs, fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt, toast, pastries, etc. My only minor complaint was that the phone was not working, something I didn't discover until I didn't get my wake-up call on my final morning of my four day stay. Luckily I'd also used the radio alarm, which worked just fine.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Crockett was amazing... From the Staff to the Room. It was great and cant say enough. Across from the Alamo mkes for a beautiful wake up to some breakfast and cafe.

Nice.. Would definitly stay again...again....again..

Thank you
Garran (Chicago)

Room Tip: Anything near the Alamo
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend on a getaway trip and couldn't have been happier. Everyone was friendly, the location was right across from the Alamo and close to the riverwalk and the room was comfortable (the bathroom fan was quite loud however). Breakfast included eggs and waffles and was very good. For the low price we paid it was a wonderful value. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E.M.90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Background: I'm an airline pilot who stays at more than my share of hotels. I feel I know a great hotel, or the opposite, when I stay at one, and this was a great one! We had a three night stay over Jan 16-18th. My wife and I were unsure how the hotel was going to be, due to the low cost compared to others in the area, but when we checked-in all nervousness left us! The courteous concierge and valet gave us wonderful SERVICE from the moment we got there, and it didn't change with the shift swaps. The rooms are well kept and very CLEAN and if you get one overlooking the Alamo, that's what it'll do! You are physically across the street and you will be able to look into the Alamo courtyard and our toddler had a blast watching horse-drawn carriages pass by. Its the perfect LOCATION for touring the Alamo, the mall, Riverwalk, and exploring the city by auto because it is very easy to drive to. The BREAKFAST consisted of a great assortment of fruit, eggs, yogurt, juice, waffles, cereal, and pastries! It was awesome to start the day with it.
Now for the other stuff you see on these posts:
There was a VALET FEE of 20 dollars, but that seems very typical for the area and in the end was really convenient with the toddler! The CARPET in our room was dirty, not to the eye, but will make the bottom of your socks dirty. Again, the rest of the room was spotless! Here is the real reason that you can get a wonderful hotel for a great value...there was a fatal accident in december with the service elevator, NOT THE GUEST ELEVATOR, and a maid was killed. It is unfortunate that an accident like this is detracting from the business this wonderful hotel should rightfully do. Also, being a historic hotel, some worry about HAUNTINGS. The only moans and groans we heard were the ones from our toddler when he was trying to hog the remainder of the king bed! Long story, longer: It's a great place and we will stay here again! The wife says "Ditto" and that it was her input about the socks/carpet...I probably wouldn't even have noticed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayljimiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husbaand and I stayed there one night after being in Fredericksburg for 2 nights. The service at front desk was friendly. The valet person was personable and nice. It cost $20 for parking, but so does the other hotels in area. The room was pleasant and clean. We were surprised with the awesome view..we got a room on the 4th floor with a view of the Alamo gardens. We could hear the horse and carriages go by and hear the faint clippity clops of the horses. Its not fancy and new so if that's what you're looking for go to Marriott.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews