We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
376
124
27
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
124
27
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street noise complimentary wine afternoon cookies wood floors noise machine tall ceilings bed and breakfast third floor small hotel the river walk historical building common areas boutique hotel convention center modern amenities chain hotels the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel is a hidden gem located right across the road from the Riverwalk. Oldie worldie in theme, the staff are very friendly and a special mention to Jesse for his super help and advice. Complimentary water, nibbles, fruit, popcorn and then in the evening complimentary local wines. Rooms are clean and spacious, top tip would be to ask for a King Suite. Hotel may not suit people who like the corporate feel, it does have gym and swimming pool available at a sister hotel near bye but nothing on site. Don't be put off by first impressions on entry having to use a security entry code. Its a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Suite and contact the hotel direct for best rates.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianM5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This was our 4 stay at the Riverwalk Vista. It is very convenient to the Riverwalk, Alamo, and shopping mall. We stay on the 3rd floor (top) which is more away from road noise. 3rd floor also has breakfast / afternoon wine and snacks area. Nice breakfast is provided. From our room you can see a portion of the river. We enjoy the location as well as the small inn feel. It was so much better than the convention hotel others stayed in. Clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: 3 floor better
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Southernpoultry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverwalkVista, Innkeeper at Riverwalk Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for returning and staying with us. It was great having you. We look forward to having you back for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a GEM for sure and a historical building that is beautiful! The staff is WONDERFUL and are there for whatever you needs may be. The morning breakfast is AWESOME!!!! They have kept the building looking great! We stayed in the Hugman Suite. It is a king suite with the view of the Riverwalk and city streets in downtown. The shower is made of stone and is a large walk-in with shampoo,conditioner and body wash hanging on the wall in a dispenser which is AWESOME!!!! Hotel is kept very clean!!!! Stayed 3 days and never had to drive vehicle, walking distance of Alamo Square and The Mall is within 3/5 minute walk!!!!!! You can catch the trolley at Alamo Square that will take you to most destinations. LOVE THIS PLACEThe view from our Suite

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I would be careful believing the 4 star reviews
It’s a long way to your car and you can’t park to load your luggage. The AC vents directly on you and it’s hard to control the thermostat. The street noise goes on until about 4 am. Bars are under and beside you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank alexhZ8998OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I can't say enough good about this property. We were so welcomed at check in. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was wonderful, and the property smelled liked homemade baked goods all the time. The location is right across the street from the river walk making it a great access point. The rooms were large, unique and very comfortable. I would stay here again and I don't say that much. Great property overall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews