We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
Ranked #260 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 19 September 2011

From the time i walked in until the time I left I was treated with the up-most respect. the staff was always kind and more than willing to help out with anything. the rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable! not to mention the nice hot breakfast everymorning!

Room Tip: my advuce is for those guest who are lifght sleepers there is a train across the highway, i personal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dulce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel was a decent and clean place to stay. They didn't hesitate to give my aunt another room when her refrigerator was leaking. The staff was very cooperative. The rooms are nice, but the decorations were trash. The menu for the pizza parlor was outdated. When I tried to order delivery they said they moved and no longer deliver to the hotel. The breakfast was just ok. I've had better. The parking lot needs to be changed so that it can be accessed from the exit without having to take the turnaround to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My girlfriend and I drove down to San Antonio from Austin for the Tracy Lawrence concert. We stayed in a double bed room for 80+tax which to our surprise had a sleeper sofa in a separate living area and a mini fridge, hot stove with all the utensiles. Huge bathroom too!!! I got to work out while the gf enjoyed the pool they have in the back. Waffels for breakfast ;)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the summer and we enjoyed it so much. It's quiet and very clean. The staff is friendly and responsive, and the rooms are quite nice. And gosh, the beds are sooo comfy. My husband was very sad to return to our own (not so cheap!) bed at home. The pool is small and gets lots of shade in the afternoon, which is a very important consideration in this Texas heat. Exercise room exceeded our expectations. There is also a small laundry room--very convenient.
But it's true that the small sign on the building facade needs to be changed. I think that it looks awful from the freeway and gives the wrong first impression.
P.S. If you're into yummy biscuits and gravy, don't miss Monday morning breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Otherwise you'll hear the train at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTHammer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Room was clean and arranged the same as the Country Inn & Suites rooms, not typical Hawthorn Suites. Very noisy at night with the highway right outside and the train tracks. Very active train tracks too - about 5-6 trains per night!! Beds were very uncomfortable. Staff were not friendly or unfriendly, they were there, but never spoke. Breakfast was adequate, although you need to get there early in order for the food to be fresh. Not a good location, bad neighborhood behind the hotel. If you are not staying downtown, stay near the medical area or Six Flags - much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#231 of 358 in San Antonio
118 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#190 of 358 in San Antonio
151 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston

Address: 6900 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-4461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 4,269 - ₹ 6,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing