We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
614
166
90
43
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
166
90
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sustenio restaurant virtual golf beautiful hotel front desk la cantera six flags resort fee self parking steam room room service fiesta texas outdoor pool fitness center valet service hotel restaurant cabana piatto
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Brianna in the coffee shop, and Eddie and Victoria at the pool, my stay was very pleasant. Great place and great staff. Very beautiful facilities and well maintained property. With the restaurants and bars on site you don't have to leave this little paradise to have a good weekend.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alejandro2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel is amazing, excellent service, clean room, and good location. The spa is excellent. The staff are very helpful and nice. The valet guys are excellent and ready to assist you. The breakfast is good and restaurant is clean.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Checked into Eilan with my wife for a belated anniversary celebration. Was a bit concerned with the $22 "resort fee" at check in, but as our stay progressed that became a non-isssue. The $22 fee, gave us two free bottles of water in our room each day; a free pastry in the morning, and a free scoop of gelato in afternoon (per Person); free valet parking with in and out privileges; one free appetizer in the lounge ( Luis and Lexy took great care of us); access to the Spa; wine and cheese table in afternoon; transportation to local venues for shopping and golf; and even one postcard with postage!

Facility itself is beautiful and we spent most of the first day there in the pool. Pool setting is great but would recommend that a few umbrellas be provided for in between some of the lounge chairs. if you are not one of the first to get to the tree covered spots and are not willing to pay $55 for a cabana, there is no shade available.

Room was well appointed and the bath/shower(all in one 8' X 8') room was pretty sweet with a tub and fancy shower heads (wall jets, rainfall shower head, and adjustable wand). A bit of overkill but we are worth it!

Food quality was very good and the increase in room rate of $14 total, to include breakfast for the two of us was a great bargain. Excellent brunch buffet and omelet station with prime rib on the side. Not sure if this is the layout every day, but it was for this Sunday morning.

Overall a wonderful short weekend! All staff we came in contact with were wonderful and we would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bilo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This will become your go to place when the moment arrives for a celebration, stay cation or just a getaway. This serene retreat is hidden and yet minutes from all San Antonio has to offer. There are so many beautiful facets to this gem. The friendly staff anticipates your need before you can ask. You are greeted you warmly at every opportunity. The entire hotel has an opulent feel. The decor of the room is one in which
you want to snuggle down under the comforter and sleep forever. Yes, the bed is
heavenly. The baths are luxurious. But, the towels, oh the towels. Rarely does one
experience such a towel unless you are in Europe. You do want however, to leave your room and take a dip in what must be the largest pool in Texas. The water was perfect with just the right touch of iciness. Generous chaise lounges surrounded this marvelous pool. No need to hurry down in hopes of getting a chaise. There are cabanas and a wonderful outdoor cafe with orders taken poolside. There is a separate, delightful children's pool Entering the fitness center is similar to entering your center at home. Well equipped and does not resemble in any way a hotel fitness center. There are
various classes available. Wander out the back door and stroll through what seems
to be a European village with small restaurants, out door cafes, shopping, fountains and
a wonderful place for an after dinner stroll. Room service is prompt, but take advantage
of the restaurants. The bar is just as you hoped it would be. Descend down the hill and you are minutes away from major shopping plazas. Having stayed in San Antonio many
times I found it this to be the perfect hotel for The Autograph Series. In comparison to
other upscale hotels, I find this. small but elegant hotel and surrounding to be personal,
quiet and private. Others claim to be luxurious, this one delivers!

Room tip: For an over the top visit, request a balcony room
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank snippsnapsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We have had our eye on this property for a few years now because it is simply gorgeous on the outside. Well the inside does NOT disappoint. As soon as you walk through the doors you know you are going to have an awesome stay. The General Manager greeted us, the staff is professional and very, very friendly. The rooms are beautiful and so relaxing, the pool was inviting and the amenities are great. We even joined their communal wine and cheese event and had a wonderful time with other guests. Their restaurant "Sustenio" is simply amazing! On our last day we had brunch and it was a great way to end the weekend. A big shout out to Michael, the GM and Olrick Johnson in the restaurant. They make sure the service is impeccable.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews